We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biker Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 September 2010

On a motorcycle ride from CA thru Zion and the Grand Canyon, this was a great spot for a 2 night stay. Kami set us up with ground floor rooms so we could park bikes within our view. Pool and Hot Tub were clean, and a welcome sight after a day of riding. Breakfast was good. The ice cream machine came in handy to cool off from the heat.
I suggest ordering pizza from the Pizza Factory grabbing your favorite beverage and relaxing by the pool.
Overall an great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bustos5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us. Kami is still with us and continues to do a great job. Thanks for complimenting her. And we still have the ice cream machine…perfect in the summer. For other travelers riding bikes we have a wash station and can loan a soap bucket and rags. Best Western offers riders a special frequents stay program for motorcycle riders check it out on the Best Western website. We now have 13 rooms within 3 blocks and they are all delicious! Within the next week will begin a guest room recycle program, the first in southern Utah. This will help to keep our part of this wonderful world beautiful. I hope you had a wonder visit and can come back again. Thank you for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,601 - 1,607 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

I traveled to St. George, Utah for a week of golf with about thirty (30) friends. One of the group had made ALL of the reservations for accomodations, golf and such. the golf was fantastic and my thanks to the host at the Coral Hills Best Western. The clerks, maids, and others were very into making sure you had what you needed and went beyond to suggest various resturants and activitied to our group.
The accomodations at the Coral Hills wer much better than I had expected. showers that worked properly, in room fridges that really worked as expected, beds and linens were clean and comfortable. I WILL return on our next trip and look forward to my next stay at the Coral Hills Best Western and offer my personal thenks the the hosts for such a pleasent stay! John "KITE" Kightlinger. Spring Valley Lake, CA.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KITE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2010

John,
I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the staff. It is not very often a review or comment touches upon almost every department. Thank you for your stay and I'm grateful we did right by you. It’s always a pleasure to help such pleasant guests as was your golf group. We look forward to having you back. All my best, John Kessler AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights last week while exploring Zion National Park. The hotel is in a good location, a few minutes off the interstate and close to downtown St. George. My room was clean and comfortable, though I wasn't crazy about the old-fashioned decor (guess they haven't all been remodeled yet?) Breakfast had good variety, and the pool was quite inviting after a hot day of walking around Zion. All in all I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlowry24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2010

Zion NP is beautiful isn't it? True, though all the rooms are still nice, about half the property has the most recent remodel. Thank you for all the other nice comments. If you haven't yet, next time your in the area check out Snow Canyon State Park only 20 minutes away and $6 a car.
Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Service was courteous and the motel was recently refurbished--great job! Nice and clean, beautiful pool with waterfall. Nice continental breakfast w/ extras. Rooms were clean and smelled fresh, beds were soft, toiletries were coconut lime--nice touches. Great price, would definitely stay here again. Location is near old historic downtown, away from the highway.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Thank you on your compliments of the recent remodeling at our property. It’s nice to know you noticed the Bath & Body Works soap and lotion. We don’t always hear about the “little” touches we try to provide. You are welcome back any time. All my best to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Traveled through with my children. Rooms were large and comfortable and cool. 2 pools to choose from. Breakfast was great. And my kids used the mostly-deserted upper parking lot to ride around on their scooters. Definitely would stay again. Oh, and did I mention that the rates were so affordable?!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

I am delighted your stay went well and the kids were able to put the back parking lot to use. Thank you for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Very clean and comfortable. Quiet hotel with quiet polite courteous guests. Front office very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunky49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you for your review. Please come again!
Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We had a great experience at Coral Hills. The staff was friendly and attentive. Our room was quiet. Three of us had great connectivity with the Wi-Fi. My wife and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My wife once was a maid and she was pleased with the cleanliness of the room. We went to breakfast early and were pleasently suprised by the varied offferings and the lady was brining out more as we finished. There is a great Chinese Restaurant down the street. You can see some historic sites within a fair walking distance. They were working on the rook and painting the exterior (this was the only down point) - You can tell they maintain the place well. Check some of the Utsh travel and tourist websites and magazines for a great deal on a rate (much better than what they charge near the National Park).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCoralHillsManager, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2010

Thanks for noticing, and mentioning, so many good points! I’m especially grateful for the comment about our housekeepers; they do strive their best to do the job right. It is also true about the property being well maintained. It seems there is always another project around the corner to improve or upgrade the service, appearances or amenities of the property.

By the way, WELCOME to the TripAdvisor family! I see you just joined yesterday, that’s great! In addition to hotels you can also find out about restaurants and attractions of a city, and a lot of other neat features. I use it when I’m planning my own trips. It’s a really great site.
Thanks again for your review. Happy Trials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $92 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing