We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveller rating
1,720
488
80
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,720
488
80
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbest westernsgreat breakfastwestern hotelsfull hot breakfasthotel breakfastking suitefree breakfastwafflesbreakfast stafffront desk staffgeorge utahrooms are cleanbiscuits and gravywe've stayedexcellent stayhotel in st
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Clean, friendly. Breakfast adequate and a good variety as expected for this level of hotel. Decor seemed odd for this desert location but just a preference thing. Rooms were roomy and quiet. Though we didn’t use pool looked nice and inviting with a bbq available.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Talxk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments about the decor. We will keep that in mind for future renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

This hotel had the most variety of breakfast foods that I had ever had for a free continental breakfast. The staff were very friendly, and the food was good..Great place to spend the night. Here is a few of the items they offered for breakfast. Sausage and biscuits,fried potatoes, scrambled eggs, bacon,breakfast sandwiches, oatmeal,cream of wheat,omelets, dry cereal,yogurt,fruit,juice,milk...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rtjjeda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Best Best Western Hotel i have stayed in and I stay in several as i dio motorcycle touring trips. This is now my goto hotel whenever in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The addition of a motorcycle cleaning station was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 975randallk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for commenting about our new cleaning station. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful room! That was my first impression on this hotel. We got the king size w jetted tub. This room is in the new building, unfortunately the elevator was not working. We had to climb up 3 flights with no ac in the staircase. We arrived late also with 2 suitcases lucky I packed light, we been driving 12 hours straight. But after we finally arrived in our room, that jetted tub melts all the stress away. The bed was very comfortable. Woke up refresh and headed down for some very nice breakfast buffet. We had the omelette made fresh and chat up with a worker there, very friendly! We even have time to take a nice 30mins dip in the wonderful pool, and jacuzzi. This hotel is awesome and for the price with everything you can need around it, Walmart is 5 min down the street, gas is across the street and only 2 hours away from Las Vegas

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank saratime32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I want to personally apologize for the elevator being down in our suite building. Our elevator technician came out yesterday and it's up and running. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and our amenities. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The person that checked us in was very nice and sincere - I believe her name is Aspen - she really stressed that they want to make sure our stay is good and if we needed anything to let them know. She was also really good at explaining everything. Need a luggage carrier - there are two located near front doors.

The hotel and our room were clean. Hotel was pretty quiet. Whoever designed this hotel should get some kind of award...there were no rooms next to the elevator - they put the stairs next to it, and the elevator was located(at least on my floor) sort of in its own room. Genius! All hotels should be designed like this!

The pool is nice and warm has towels down there for you.

Breakfast was really good - the staff is wonderful, helpful, and very nice and we are not just talking 2 or 3 people we are talking about at least 6 out with us and more in the back preparing and washing dishes. On some days they have someone there to make fresh omelets for you - they were good. Every day everyone would say hello or good morning. They clear your food off tables and clean them right away. There are 2 areas to sit at with lots of tables. The food is good - there are your normal cereal, fruit, coffee, OJ, toast, bagels, muffins, and waffles...but then there are the extra foods you can get depending on the day - biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, ham and cheese biscuits, oatmeal, grits, fried potatoes, pancakes, breakfast burrito, and in the 2nd room there is the fruit bar with cottage cheese. All was good! If you like the service please give them a tip - there are tip jars around the omelet station and the silverware.

In your room, there is a frig, microwave, coffee maker, and hairdryer. There was a sink inside and outside of the bathroom - the outside one was on like a little kitchenette area...very nice!

Beds were clean, pillows and blankets were nice - 4 pillows per bed. There was a desk with comfy office chair and another chair with ottoman that was comfortable too.

Maid service was good - there is a card in the room where you can give different options for what kind of service you want - like full cleaning or pick what you want to be cleaned or if you just want new towels and trash emptied - nice options.

There were a lot of TV channels, a business center - need ideas where to go there is an area with little pamphlets in the business center, exercise room, laundry room to do your wash, an area near check-in where you can purchase snacks and souvenirs, also there is always free lemon water and coffee in the lobby. Oh and mints too!

The outside of the hotel has nice landscaping. Restaurants and gas stations surround the hotel. Highway easy to access down the street.

Only negative I could see was that the curtains didn't close in the room - sheers did but not heavy curtains so its bright when you wake up. You could always ask for a blanket and hang it up at night - we didn't mind the light.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. It's very informative. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities. I apologize for issues with the curtains. Our rooms have a heavy blackout curtain that's located behind the sheers. It's difficult to know which room you stayed in to see if the blackout curtain is intact. If you have a moment can you please contact us directly or email me at 435-652-1234 to let me know what name your room was under? Thank you again for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews