We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
38
53
41
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
53
41
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again hotel is excellent senior games the usual fare room was clean waffles the hotel manager hot shower nice pool area comfortable hotel las vegas microwave and refrigerator complimentary breakfast zion np up to date motel george
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Nothing special, nothing wrong. Friendly front desk clerk, easy parking. GREAT last minute rate. I stayed here 4 days ago, Monday night, now Thursday night, they are gouging on the rate. I decided to come back for 3 nights, but at today's price gouging rate of over $100.00 per night, I would never stay again. Although when I called for the rate, no one spoke English clear enough for me to understand why the price doubled in 3 days. I would never stay here again, due to the price gouging principles for a repeat customer. I am in St. George 7 times a year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 618barrettw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your repeat patronage and for providing us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our friendly service and easy parking. We apologize that there were issues with communication during your most recent attempt at booking with us. Our nightly rate, as is common in the industry, fluctuates depending on seasons, events, availability in the area etc. We apologize that you were trying to reserve during a period when our rate was higher than our typical price, and hope this explanation helped clarify the issue.
Thanks for your review. Please consider reaching out to us next time you are in the area. We would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We were traveling home with our dog and needed a good night sleep. This hotel is close to the freeway. There are several places to get a bite to eat within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was courteous. Especially liked the speed with which a flickering light in the bathroom was repaired. The towels were clean but a bit worn, newer towels would have taken this up a notch.The breakfast was average. Free wiFi, microwave and refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Les,
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel during your recent trip through St. George. It's great to hear that along with our dependable maintenance team who quickly repaired your flickering light, our convenient location and courteous staff were able to meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the bathroom towels has been duly noted. We appreciate your review and hope that you will visit with us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed in the Motel for 1 night in August. We had not the opportunity to visit the city as we were traveling to the Grand Canyon, but the hotel looks more than average from the outside and it is very average concerning the rooms and the service.
3 stars for the room and the location: the rooms are ok but we had maybe bad luck in finding a room with a very dirty air conditioned system, which is fundamental as you can't open the window for security reasons. Otherwise the room was big and mostly clean, fully equipped.
The hotel is not downtown but close to the motorway.
4 stars for the service and breakfast: people working in the structure were very friendly and the breakfast was very decent and complete.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are generally better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cj_howard_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Howard,
We always welcome guests' comments as an opportunity to make improvements. It is great to read that you found our team accommodating and friendly and that you took advantage of our complimentary, hot breakfast. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you had an issue with the air conditioning unit in your room. We have passed your feedback on to our maintenance team and our housekeeping team so that we can try to prevent another guest from having this experience. We hope you had a wonderful trip to the Grand Canyon, and if your travels should bring you back to South Bluff, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We spent a wonderful evening at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful answering questions. The outdoor hot tub and pool were beautiful. The property is lined with palm trees giving seclusion and beauty to the outdoor areas. The breakfast was well above average and was quite extensive. We would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Brian,
What a wonderful review to read! It truly brightens our day to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. We aim for a comfortable, clean, and accommodating visit for each guest and are so pleased you found our hotel to be all that and more. We hope that you had a wonderful vacation and with so many hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing Quality Inn South Bluff. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Though my room was small, it was well furnished and very comfortable. There was a king size bed that was very comfortable, as well as a fridge and microwave. The room was clean, with lots of counterspace. The bathroom has a separate sink area that has plenty of space, and a good shower. Breakfast had lots of good options along with scrambled eggs and bacon, and the usual fare of pastries, mini waffles, yogurt, and fruit. Well priced, good location, great value!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank DeanneHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Deanne,
Your recent review has brightened our day! Quality Inn South Bluff strives to provide guests with comfortable and well-appointed rooms and it is great to hear that you found this to be the case. A full breakfast is a great way to start the day and we are glad that you so thoroughly enjoyed our offerings. As you mentioned, we are proud to offer reasonably priced rooms in a convenient location. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews