We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iron Blosam Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Cliff Lodge & Spa(Snowbird)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Snowbird(Snowbird)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Snowbird(Snowbird)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Fork Lodge(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
42
39
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
39
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffhot tub and outdoor pooltime sharesnowbird centerski lift ticketsexcellent pizzaevery morningbell staffbell hopwell equipped kitchenfull kitchenparking lotski resortski seasonstaff was very friendly and helpfulhome away from homeliving room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 109 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Michigan & to our advantage they had October Festival going on Labor Day weekend

We it was fun!!! Great Food & Beer.

The it's fun & Relaxing we enjoyed the Hot Tub

Beautiful view from our room was Gorgeous

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suzette214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had a great stay at the Iron Blosam and the Snowbird resort complex. The scenery and all of the amenities were first rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room, a studio with full kitchen, had a gorgeous view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
1  Thank gusp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We stayed in a south (mountain) facing efficiency studio condo with a full kitchen that could sleep four. The lodge offered many activities for kids and families, with additional activities offered by Snowbird. This is an excellent choice for outdoor mountain activities, spending time with the family, or just relaxing. It is not a good choice if you want a lively party scene.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a super view of the mountains. North side rooms have no view, but are somewhat more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Iron Blosam Lodge is a mixed bag.
On the positive side, the staff is friendly and helpful. They are responsive with requests and will even drive you to other locations at the resort.
The skiing, well, its Snowbird and it's awesome.

On the negative side, they NEED to offer this shuttle service because the lodge is not slopeside and without the shuttle, everything is a 10-20 minute walk from the hotel.
The rooms are basic (though feel dirty, even though they are not)
The pool feels small compared to the Cliff lodge (its possible its the same size and the environment just feels small).
There is no restaurant on site, so we had to travel to the Cliff Lodge for meals.

Overall, the experience is OK at the Iron Blosam, but for $400+ per night, I expect better than OK.

I would stay there again, but only if the Cliff Lodge was booked.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BeachSkiwith2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We went to Iron Blosam Lodge for New Years Eve week, and we had a small studio with a very big kitchen, and a beautiful view of the Mountains and the Snowbird Tram. We could just go across the street to catch a chairlift or catch a ride from the shuttle, on demand at the front desk and it'll be just a couple minutes to the base of the mountain. It is super relaxing to just park your car and never have to move it again for the week. You could leave your skis up on the mountains for a fee, or leave them at a locker in the Resort. You have everything you need in the resort, we also went to Alta with a shuttle for a day, and ski there too. Skiing in Utah is fabulous, powder snow and just cold but sunny weather, it was great taking the Tram because is a lot warmer than a chair. The indoor hot tub is huge, it's like a pool, and it has a big steam room and a sauna with showers. They have a nice restaurant, people are super friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisWilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews