We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
47
40
15
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
40
15
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff hot tub and outdoor pool time share snowbird center excellent pizza sleeping area a great week bell staff well equipped kitchen full kitchen parking lot ski resort each morning ski season home away from home living room timeshare
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 116 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days in a small unit in Iron Blosam Lodge at Snowbird. The views of the mountain are amazing. Each morning we enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and admiring the view. The kitchen is small but sufficient for simple meals. Swimming pool is smallish but kids had a good time. Proximity to Oktoberfest is one of the best aspects. It runs on weekends late August through mid-October.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cremanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Michigan & to our advantage they had October Festival going on Labor Day weekend

We it was fun!!! Great Food & Beer.

The it's fun & Relaxing we enjoyed the Hot Tub

Beautiful view from our room was Gorgeous

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suzette214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had a great stay at the Iron Blosam and the Snowbird resort complex. The scenery and all of the amenities were first rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room, a studio with full kitchen, had a gorgeous view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
1  Thank gusp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We stayed in a south (mountain) facing efficiency studio condo with a full kitchen that could sleep four. The lodge offered many activities for kids and families, with additional activities offered by Snowbird. This is an excellent choice for outdoor mountain activities, spending time with the family, or just relaxing. It is not a good choice if you want a lively party scene.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a super view of the mountains. North side rooms have no view, but are somewhat more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The Iron Blosam Lodge is a mixed bag.
On the positive side, the staff is friendly and helpful. They are responsive with requests and will even drive you to other locations at the resort.
The skiing, well, its Snowbird and it's awesome.

On the negative side, they NEED to offer this shuttle service because the lodge is not slopeside and without the shuttle, everything is a 10-20 minute walk from the hotel.
The rooms are basic (though feel dirty, even though they are not)
The pool feels small compared to the Cliff lodge (its possible its the same size and the environment just feels small).
There is no restaurant on site, so we had to travel to the Cliff Lodge for meals.

Overall, the experience is OK at the Iron Blosam, but for $400+ per night, I expect better than OK.

I would stay there again, but only if the Cliff Lodge was booked.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BeachSkiwith2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews