We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great, room was ok”
Review of Iron Blosam Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Snowbird
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Blosam Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Visited for a weekend getaway with my hubby. We went for Oktoberfest, and booked Iron Blosam because it was more affordable than the other options. It's an older building, only 2 elevators which wasn't enough during check in (5pm). Our check in was a bit frustrating (room wasn't ready at arrival, got a call 2 hrs later to say it was, when we arrive again we had to wait 15 min for the manager to give us keys because the front desk attendant wasn't sure). The room was clean and spacious, clean bathroom, well equipped kitchen and full size fridge, but the bed felt smaller than a queen and left both of us tossing all night. Next time we'll get a king. Location is great though. The mountains are just beautiful!

Room Tip: King size bed, mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchAtHeart07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a few days in a small unit in Iron Blosam Lodge at Snowbird. The views of the mountain are amazing. Each morning we enjoyed sitting on the balcony drinking coffee and admiring the view. The kitchen is small but sufficient for simple meals. Swimming pool is smallish but kids had a good time. Proximity to Oktoberfest is one of the best aspects. It runs on weekends late August through mid-October.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cremanttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We are visiting from Michigan & to our advantage they had October Festival going on Labor Day weekend

We it was fun!!! Great Food & Beer.

The it's fun & Relaxing we enjoyed the Hot Tub

Beautiful view from our room was Gorgeous

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suzette214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had a great stay at the Iron Blosam and the Snowbird resort complex. The scenery and all of the amenities were first rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room, a studio with full kitchen, had a gorgeous view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Veterans Holidays
1  Thank gusp450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in a south (mountain) facing efficiency studio condo with a full kitchen that could sleep four. The lodge offered many activities for kids and families, with additional activities offered by Snowbird. This is an excellent choice for outdoor mountain activities, spending time with the family, or just relaxing. It is not a good choice if you want a lively party scene.

Room Tip: South side rooms have a super view of the mountains. North side rooms have no view, but are somewha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The Iron Blosam Lodge is a mixed bag.
On the positive side, the staff is friendly and helpful. They are responsive with requests and will even drive you to other locations at the resort.
The skiing, well, its Snowbird and it's awesome.

On the negative side, they NEED to offer this shuttle service because the lodge is not slopeside and without the shuttle, everything is a 10-20 minute walk from the hotel.
The rooms are basic (though feel dirty, even though they are not)
The pool feels small compared to the Cliff lodge (its possible its the same size and the environment just feels small).
There is no restaurant on site, so we had to travel to the Cliff Lodge for meals.

Overall, the experience is OK at the Iron Blosam, but for $400+ per night, I expect better than OK.

I would stay there again, but only if the Cliff Lodge was booked.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank BeachSkiwith2Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We went to Iron Blosam Lodge for New Years Eve week, and we had a small studio with a very big kitchen, and a beautiful view of the Mountains and the Snowbird Tram. We could just go across the street to catch a chairlift or catch a ride from the shuttle, on demand at the front desk and it'll be just a couple minutes to the base of the mountain. It is super relaxing to just park your car and never have to move it again for the week. You could leave your skis up on the mountains for a fee, or leave them at a locker in the Resort. You have everything you need in the resort, we also went to Alta with a shuttle for a day, and ski there too. Skiing in Utah is fabulous, powder snow and just cold but sunny weather, it was great taking the Tram because is a lot warmer than a chair. The indoor hot tub is huge, it's like a pool, and it has a big steam room and a sauna with showers. They have a nice restaurant, people are super friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisWilki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
11.6 km away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
23.7 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
7.7 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
7.6 km away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Blosam Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Blosam Lodge

Address: Resort Entry #2, Snowbird, UT 84092-9000
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Price Range: $111 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 159
Also Known As:
Iron Blosam Hotel Snowbird
Iron Blosam Lodge Snowbird, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing