We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, Convenient, Comfortable, Coming to visit...”

Review of Mandan Cottage

Mandan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mandan Cottage
Wood burning fireplace in main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Mandan Cottage
Wood burning fireplace in main room
Private hot tub right outside
Large bathroom
Bathroom
Cozy main room area
Queen-sized bed
Dining area with great windows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sundance, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park E
1 review
“Cozy, Convenient, Comfortable, Coming to visit again!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I loved my stay at this cottage. It was a perfect one night stay for me. Comfortable bed, warm wood fire (which was probably the highlight), and awesome hot tub surrounded by a mountain of SNOW (at least 3-4 feet). Not to mention while outside in the hot tub it felt like no one was around and I had the mountain to myself. Super close to the resort so I could go get my skiing on too! Definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Dear Park,
We are delighted to hear that you had the perfect cozy getaway, and enjoyed our Mandan Cottage. Wood-burning fireplaces are our favorite way to wind-down on a cold winter evening also. It was certainly a memorable year for snowfall, and we hope you got some good turns in. We can't wait to have you back on the mountain!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAM B
1 review
“Perfect place Perfect accomadations and excellant service”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at the Mandan Cottage - very clean and everything we needed was there- The bed was so comfortable -- even the small pull out single bed .
The fireplace and the hot tub was so relaxing- The wood was cut -dry and waiting with all the easy stuff to get it started . We even had cupcakes waiting on us as we arrived. Yes we will visit again.!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
We are thrilled to hear that you had a memorable stay in our cozy little cottage. There's nothing quite like relaxing in the hot tub, and then curling up in front of the fireplace, right? We love to make our guests feel at home, and we're glad you enjoyed the cupcakes! Looking forward to your next visit, hopefully soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherma...
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

For the price, we were surprised to find no Kleenex and no sugar for coffee and 1 coffee filter. You expect for that $370/night, all details will be handled. The place needs to be redesigned as there is way too much furniture packed in there. Safety concerns as well - there was no smoke alarm and there were many cords laying right on top of baseboard heaters. We expected more, given that this is associated with the Sundance name (although privately owned). We won't be booking this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
We are sorry to hear about your disappointment in your stay with us at the cottage. Unfortunately your arrival came right in the middle of a series of major snow storms. As you recall the storms were severe enough that there was power out for 8-10 hours for most in the canyon and snow plows were doing their best just to keep the roads passable. Due to this your cottage was not stocked as it should have been upon your arrival but we were able to accommodate your early check in at 3:00 pm per your request. We did respond to your requests in a timely manner and delivered the supplies that were not stocked. We also delivered candles and a flashlight while you were without power. Our website indicates the square footage with the cottage is only 550 sq/ft. The average size of a hotel room is about 350 sq/ft. It is our smallest rental we offer and we are sorry it did not meet your standards. Feedback from the majority of our guests that stay there enjoy the quaint cozy feel of the cottage. We will look into the safety concerns and address those - thank you for bringing that to our attention. We are a separate private management company in Sundance, UT not affiliated with the resort. We try very hard to make our properties comfortable and rental ready for each of our guests and we are sorry we won't have you back as a future guest.
Thank you,
Stewart Mtn Lodging
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Dreamy Winter wonderland we can't wait to come back to!”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is perfect. It was so romantic and quiet- perfect for a couple. We absolutely loved being there. The hot tub was wonderful as well as the cozy fire place. The bed had the best sheets ever that I'm tempted to ask where they bought them so I could have the same at home. Vickie is the nicest woman and super accommodating. We are definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Thanks so much Joanna for the review! You did look all cozy and tucked in with the warmth of the fireplace, when I came by. it was great meeting you and your niece. What a nice aunt you are! You are as cool as your brother Chris! Hope to see you back soon, you have to see all this new snow. It's unbelievable, the most snow I've seen in 20 yrs!
Take good care,
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing