We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
52
181
209
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
181
209
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarshmallow roastingpool and hot tubroom with double bedstether ballmicrowave and mini fridgeonsite restauranttroutfire pitnothing fancyafter a long dayroad tripfree breakfastconvenient locationeasy accessgas stationminutes from bryce canyonpark entrance
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 558 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Good place to stay after a day at Bryce Canyon. We had a spacious room that was clean and it had a nice bathroom. Perfect for one/two night(s), although the bed was a bit narrow. Breakfast was good. Service at the reception was good.
We had our dinner at the restaurant of the hotel. The food was especially good, there was some live music. It was very busy at the restaurant and therefore the service was very slow, but with the music and the very delicious food, we have accepted that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkeDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here right at the end of the season and on arrival we were disappointed to learn that the pool was shut, as was the restaurant.

The room itself was stale and tired, the bed throws looked like they hadn’t been cleaned - so those were immediately off! The carpet had bits of paper on it and hadn’t been vacuumed properly, the bathroom was old and the tiles were not in good condition. There was a general smell of staleness about the place.

The site itself is lovely and it could be so much more with a little TLC. It’s a real shame that the motel has not been updated and does not meet a good standard.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Left Bryce Canyon a little earlier than expected due to a significant hail storm. Traveled to Tropic to see if we could check in early, alas no luck. The lobby was locked and would not open until 4 p.m. and I was told that there were no exceptions. Went to the general store in town to kill some time. Tropic may be quaint however, activities very limited. Lobby door finally opened and we waited in line to check in for almost 45 minutes to get a room in this family owned and operated business. Check in was cumbersome and inefficient. Finally got a room number and went room on the southside adjacent to the RV area. Entered the building and it was different. Carpet did not look like it had been replaced since it was built. Traveled down the hallway to room which was small but clean, no closet (hung the clothes on clothes rack in the bathroom) and beds were ok. To see anything of the property had to leave the room and there was a deck on the east side of the building which need a little work. Room came with breakfast in the very small lobby which was overcrowded and food was very limited. Due to the hail storm did have a good sunset.

Room Tip: Do not get there before check in time, 4 pm! Cost of room $115
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The door was not adequately weather-stripped - the cold air whistled in at night. We were given a second blanket - but had to ask for it. Not only was there no chest-of-drawers, there was not a single drawer. Tiny uncomfortable toilet in tiny bathroom - no bath, only shower. We wanted to change our reservation and the person who was empowered to do so was not in until 3 the following day. Breakfast inedible. WiFi spotty to non-existent and there was no reception for our Verizon phones.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

First for the positives: it is definitely a rustic-charm kind of cabin. It was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The kitchen was fine - fridge, micro, coffee pot (bring your own coffee & cream) and hot plate. It was also stocked with plates, utensils, etc. The not so positives: bathroom was small especially the shower and had poor water pressure. The biggest problem with the bathroom is that it didn't have an electrical outlet in there. The few outlets in the cabin were far from the bathroom and there were no mirrors by those outlets. So blow drying and styling your hair is a bit of a challenge. Also, the towels were small and very rough (old & cheap) - you felt like you were exfoliating your skin while drying. As for the free breakfast it was only carbs-cereal, oatmeal packets, bread, little muffins. No protein that I could find in the 2 mornings we were there - not even peanut butter packets or hardboiled eggs so we ate somewhere else. Plus, because the motel was full the "dining area" was way too small to accommodate the crowd - it doesn't hold more than a handful of people. It's about a 15 minute drive from Bryce Canyon and there are not a lot of choices in the area, unfortunately.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank placespeoplethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews