We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven of tranquillity.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entering the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering the apartment
Kitchen Complimentary coffee & tea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Entering the apartment
Kitchen
Complimentary coffee & tea
Dining area
From the living room
Desk
Living room
Flat screen TV
Full bathroom, tub/shower
Walk in closet
Extra beds
Patio
View to the North
View to the west, with Bryce Canyon in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tropic, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

helen t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Haven of tranquillity.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was an excellent location for visiting Bryce Canyon and lovely to get back to after a long day. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the Hummingbirds and Wendi's lovely chocolates. Hope we can return some time. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpk49
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious apartment. Immaculate. Well equipped kitchen. Nicely furnished (not your typical owner castoffs and garage sale purchases). Easy drive to Bryce.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamR3...
1 review
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is amazing and more beautiful than the pictures. We would highly recommend this place. Everything is extremely clean and seems brand new! Great hospitality. Only 20 minutes away from Bryce Canyon National Park.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian V
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing - wish we had stayed for longer”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The photos do not do it justice. It is much larger and well appointed than we expected and we were so happy to get here after a week on the road staying in motels. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, modern and very comfortable. Ten minutes drive from Bryce Canyon and also close enough to Grand Staircase Escalante and Vermillion Cliffs. Had we planned better and realised this we would have stayed here for a few days. If we did this trip again we would stay here again and use it as a base for a few days without hesitation and would recommend it to anyone making a journey to the Utah national parks.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phylisISR...
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Quiet, Comfortable,Spacious Accomodations near many parks”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After hours of sight-seeig and travelling, this apartment offered us a very relaxing place to unwind with a great kitchen andother faciliities

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surrounding area, the swpaciousness, the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClassicRi...
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a wonderful few days stay in Tropic with the Hills. Lovely apartment ideal for all our needs. Steve and Wendy were most helpful and accommodating from advising on places to visit (don't miss Willis canyon a wonderful experience) to allowing us use of their washing machine to get our clothes back on track. Thank you for the scrummy chocolates. Wished we had booked for longer. Will not hesitate to stay there again if we are in that area.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overal accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmoja
Savoie, France
Level 6 Contributor
688 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.