We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Locals Place”
Review of Betty's Cafe

Betty's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 71 Restaurants in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 20, 2018

The restaurant is small with eclectic decor but GREAT food and service. At least half of the customers were called by name, one even got his drink without asking with the greeting of family.
The breakfast was superb. I had the Special with (a huge portion of very tasty) ham, my wife had a veggie omelet. The fried potatoes were thin slices of a whole potato, perfectly crisp and a large portion.
The service was also excellent, couldn't have asked for better.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gregg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018

We ate at Betty's during a trip two years ago and looked forward to it again this trip - not disappointed! Home town breakfast cafe with great quality.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank hiker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

When traveling, I enjoy breakfast the most and am always looking for a restaurant where the locals meeting in the morning. Betty's Cafe, is it in Vernal Utah. Service was great, portions sizeable, with good quality. How a breakfast cafe does potatoes distinguishes them. At Betty's the potatoes were sliced and fried. Great! the bacon portion size was above average, and eggs and pancake done well. It's the place to stop for breakfast in Vernal Utah!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 931rexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We both had eggs with potatoes bacon and a biscuit. Our total bill was $24. The food was average for a diner. The eggs were actually well above average, but the potatoes were quite greasy as some others have commented. The biscuit was average. Serving sizes were neither overly large nor small... so ... average. Our waiter greeted us promptly, took our order quickly, delivered our food in a bit longer wait than I would have wished... but then we never saw him again. Despite visiting two tables near us multiple times. But he was very polite and cheerful when we went to the register to pay our bill. The diner appeared very clean, including the restroom. I can see where the restroom, which is located behind the building, could be problematic... they have no control over who uses it, it is old, and quite small... but when I visited it, it was quite clean. ll in all, it was neither as bad as some of the older reviews, nor as good as some of the recent reviews made it sound... just average. We did go somewhere else for breakfast the next day....

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We appreciate you coming after us when we were turned away. Had a good crab omelette but the highlight was the pancake with strawberry syrup. He had a basic breakfast with the same great pancake. Just basic and simple good food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing