We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Heritage Museum- MOVED
Save
Review Highlights
The staff went overboard to make this a captivating experience for my 7 year old boy

I was skeptical that my 7 year old, outdoor, nature-loving grandson who had come to Utah to see... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2016
MaryD5015
When the get the Fremont collection organized, it will be exceptional

There is a lot of potential with this museum, particularly the Fremont Indian Collection. Some... read more

Reviewed June 29, 2016
cf m
,
Medford, Oregon
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

I was skeptical that my 7 year old, outdoor, nature-loving grandson who had come to Utah to see dinosaurs would be very interested in this museum. However the staff did an excellent job of captivating him for a whole afternoon. They even showed him how to play the old fashioned games and we went home with many for him to learn. He even enjoyed the quilt exhibit and voted on his favorite quilt!

Thank MaryD5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016

There is a lot of potential with this museum, particularly the Fremont Indian Collection. Some really unusual rifles in the up stairs part. As long as they are selective in their displays, this should be a good stop.

Thank cf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I am not certain what people who rated this highly saw. It has limited material with limited info on the history of Vernal. Much of the Native American material is not even labeled as to what exactly it is. I normally like small town museums but this one was a disappointment.

1  Thank jcjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 8, 2016

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our museum. We recently moved and have been scrambling to get our labels and signage up. Hopefully you'll give us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2016

The staff was very friendly and helped set our kids up with coloring and a scavenger hunt game that they were excited to play. We all enjoyed looking through the artifacts while playing the games. The price is right...it's FREE!

Thank LJTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

I took my grandkids, and we had a blast!! The grandkids were so intrigued by all the history. The staff was awesome, and very knowledgeable!! All of the exhibits were amazing, and

Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews