We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
423
121
35
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
121
35
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit business park breakfast sandwich oatmeal great hotel full kitchen close to the airport fresh fruit queen bed rental car rooms are nice free breakfast would definitely stay here again salt lake city business trip staff was very friendly slc airport
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 617 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The Service Was Unsatisfactory room location was unsatisfactory they have no food available had to leave the location , i don't have a car staff was never at the desk always on their phone always busy had a few problems I address them and still have no answer the problem was never fixed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
1  Thank hectormL2500CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're very sorry to learn that it was not enjoyed! We encourage our guests to please reach out to management when problems like these arise. Please email our assistant manager LuAnn at luann.aalders@hilton.com and she will be more than happy to see if there is anything she can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The front desk guy came ten minutes after we got there. We just stood there waiting. The bed was tiny and very hard. It was loud because of the big trucks driving around. I don't think we will ever stay in this kind of a hotel again. we prefer marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're disappointed to hear that it wasn't enjoyed! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located just off major routes. Plenty of parking.
It is primarily a business hotel but as tourists (we prefer the term travellers) it worked well for us.
When we asked about fresh towels in the weekend they popped up and replaced the towels, emptied the rubbish and made the bed.

Good laundry on site, cheap too at 50c wash and 50c dry.

Room was large and clean. Heating and cooling worked fine.
Great shower.

Breakfast was not so good. Frozen fruit and not a lot of options. Held off starvation but was a bit of a waste of time really.

Staff we efficient enough though the young desk staff were not much use in giving eating ideas, probably a bit much to expect. A domestic staff member came to our aide, then asked how it worked out next time we saw her (she needs to ge on the desk!).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was a good value for the price! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff, clean rooms and good complimentary breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and spa tub area until late night which helped our team relax after a long day of meetings.
Lots of nice restaurants locally too The Bayou was great

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank AnneC2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was great for you! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. A/C was stuck on cold and could be changed or lowered. Complimentary breakfast was decent but I've eaten better; refill breakfast items when they're low or finished.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank La Verne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're sorry to hear the breakfast wasn't enjoyed! Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate management to help ensure a more comfortable experience for future guests. We hope you were able to enjoy your time while in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews