We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great place to stay for price. Good location to things in Salt Lake City. Loved that we had a kitchen area. Not the best location for restaurants nearby. You had to drive a bit wouldn’t be good if you didn’t have a car. Great pool and workout room. Very quiet. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Perfect for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherijeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're pleased to hear that it was perfect for you! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

The Service Was Unsatisfactory room location was unsatisfactory they have no food available had to leave the location , i don't have a car staff was never at the desk always on their phone always busy had a few problems I address them and still have no answer the problem was never fixed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank hectormL2500CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're very sorry to learn that it was not enjoyed! We encourage our guests to please reach out to management when problems like these arise. Please email our assistant manager LuAnn at luann.aalders@hilton.com and she will be more than happy to see if there is anything she can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The front desk guy came ten minutes after we got there. We just stood there waiting. The bed was tiny and very hard. It was loud because of the big trucks driving around. I don't think we will ever stay in this kind of a hotel again. we prefer marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're disappointed to hear that it wasn't enjoyed! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is well located just off major routes. Plenty of parking.
It is primarily a business hotel but as tourists (we prefer the term travellers) it worked well for us.
When we asked about fresh towels in the weekend they popped up and replaced the towels, emptied the rubbish and made the bed.

Good laundry on site, cheap too at 50c wash and 50c dry.

Room was large and clean. Heating and cooling worked fine.
Great shower.

Breakfast was not so good. Frozen fruit and not a lot of options. Held off starvation but was a bit of a waste of time really.

Staff we efficient enough though the young desk staff were not much use in giving eating ideas, probably a bit much to expect. A domestic staff member came to our aide, then asked how it worked out next time we saw her (she needs to ge on the desk!).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was a good value for the price! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff, clean rooms and good complimentary breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and spa tub area until late night which helped our team relax after a long day of meetings.
Lots of nice restaurants locally too The Bayou was great

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was great for you! We hope you enjoyed your time in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. A/C was stuck on cold and could be changed or lowered. Complimentary breakfast was decent but I've eaten better; refill breakfast items when they're low or finished.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank La Verne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're sorry to hear the breakfast wasn't enjoyed! Your comments have been passed along to the appropriate management to help ensure a more comfortable experience for future guests. We hope you were able to enjoy your time while in the Salt Lake City, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Found this nice Hilton near the company I was calling on. Better than a Garden Inn and a great price. Rooms are very modern, included nice breakfast area and outdoor seating with a fire pit made relaxing after work a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Home2 Suites. We're happy to hear that it was nice! We hope you enjoyed your time while in the Salt Lake City, UT area and that we see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Valley City
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt Lake/West Valley City
Embassy Suites by Hilton Salt La...
#1 of 12 in West Valley City
895 reviews
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#7 of 12 in West Valley City
279 reviews
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 12 in West Valley City
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#6 of 12 in West Valley City
44 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Valley City - Waterpark
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in West Valley City
120 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City

Address: 4028 W Parkway Blvd, West Valley City, UT 84120-6381
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Valley City
Price Range: $95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing