We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
461
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter havensweet dreamsmike nancycookieswine or beerbed and breakfastsoft sheetsheated bathroom floorsguest experiencefront porchcountry gardensoaking tubeach morningb bsappalachian trailour room was spaciousthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 478 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic place to stay in! Perfect service, beautiful Victorian house ,excellent rooms and sleep quality and a delicious local breakfast. The location just by the lake is also perfect.
Warmly and definitely recommended !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Nancy and Mike make the beautiful inn a welcoming place. My husband and I stayed for two nights and only wish we could stay for more. Even though we did not see the leaves in their peak foliage, it was a memorable and beautiful trip thanks to the amazing stay we had at Maple leaf inn. Nancy prepared special vegan breakfast items for our sake which we loved! The room itself was perfect and Mike made sure that we had everything to our liking.
Go if you love small, personal touches that adds character and memories to your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeviKum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Even though we stayed only one night, Mike and Nancy were so warm and hospitable. We felt welcomed as soon as we walked in. The inn is beautiful, clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious!Their dog was fun. Highly recommend if you travel to Vermont. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BenjaminM3428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Maple Leaf and we just love it there. We love the rooms and the location is centrally located to Woodstock and the Upper Valley. The hosts are fabulous and it so peaceful there. I wish we could have stayed a few more days!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Explore540629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Mike and Nancy were very accommodating and very sweet. The breakfast they served, tasted amazing and looked very appetizing. Offered their knowledge of Vermont and recommended us to visit and eat at nice places! Overall very happy with our choice to stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews