We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Brattleboro to Bennington

We hoped to be in time for the leaves, in undertaking the Molly Stark Trail, but were a little... read more

Reviewed November 18, 2018
Harrison-F-Carter
A Leisurely Drive through Southern VT

Molly Stark Trail has a scenic byway designation and that was easy to see why. We drove it both... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
TravelinJoe47
,
Massachusetts
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire tower nice scenic drive great trip leisurely drive mile view green mountains southern vermont gift shop revolutionary war brattleboro hogsback scenery lakes foliage lookout fall ride
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We found this route one year when we were traveling home from New Hampshire. We enjoy driving through for the scenary and fall foliage. There are places to pull over for viewing as well as some covered bridges and antiques and gift shops with vermont cheeses and maple products. This year we decided to drive up and across on our way to Syracuse.It can be a little treacherous driving in the rain. The views were limited at hogback mountain due to clouds so we didn't stop there this year. Still a nice ride.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Scenic and Historical. Be sure to stop in Wilmington to see statue of Molly Stark - quite interesting. And stop at Hogback Mountain for great views as well as pick up some Vermont Distillery "specials!"

Date of experience: October 2016
2  Thank erwretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

This is a very pretty route with mountains and rivers on each side. If you stop at Hogback Mountain, you get incredible views.

Date of experience: August 2016
5  Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

A nice, scenic drive that i used to take to get to Route 100. I still don't understand why they call it the "Molly Stark Trail." Molly didn't do anything but keep the home fires burning while husband John was off fighting at Bunker Hill and Bennington. I guess it is so called because it is the way that John took to get back to his wife.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Howland_Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

What a nice drive, with beautiful scenery, plenty of places to stop along the way, and a great chance to see so much of southern Vermont, and the great people who live there. Wonderful drive!

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank TonyCastignetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews