We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”

Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Madison family has deep roots in the Bennington, Vermont. As locals growing up and living in the area, the Madison's have deep ties to the community and in the early 1990's the family decided to purchase what was then a burned out storefront in Bennington's historic downtown, and convert it into the area's first brew pub. "My brother Mark was part of the inspiration" says co-owner Mel Madison. "He become passionate about brewing beer as a hobby... And that let us to the idea of starting a brew pub." From those humble beginnings, the brewery has developed six regular brews plus a seasonal brew. To complement the brewing is the lunch and dinner offerings as well as Madison's own home-made chips - a favorite at the bar or anyplace. Now into its second decade of operation, the brew pub has become a Bennington fixture and a favorite amongst the locals. We encourage you to stop in and discover for yourself everything Madison's Brewing Company has to offer!
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Our family of four went for dinner on Dec 30th. We arrived a bit later and were seated right away. Wait staff was very friendly. Pretzel appetizer was hot and salty, it was very good. The IPA beer I had was delicious. Burgers were great. Highly recommend for Tavern food and great beer. Will visit again.

Thank Sean331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Sean, thank you for coming by with the family, and we're thrilled you enjoyed everything from our IPA to your burger. Cheers, and we can't wait to see you all again!

Until then,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 705 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Excellent food- beer cheese soup was great. Mac and cheese with spicy blackened chicken was excellent. Ribeye steak was very good, but not spectacular. Craft beers were very good- so good we took a 4 pack home. Service was attentive even though it was getting very busy.

Thank len1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

You're the excellent one! We're thrilled your meal was a hit from the beer cheese soup all the way to the craft beers. Great choices! Looking forward to sharing another meal with you next time you're in Bennington.

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 had a delightful dinner here tonight. They have excellent, very well crafted and flavorful beers, and offer 4 sample or 8 sample flights so you can taste several different options. The food was delicious, with excellent options for vegetarians and non vegetarians alike. My kids loved there food too, and my husband came home with a 4 pack of french toast brown ale. Nice relaxing atmosphere with friendly and quick service. All in all a great idea for dinner and a top notch beer!

Thank sarah_2010067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

It was our pleasure to serve up a great meal for you and your family, Sarah! Sounds like your husband even found something to take home with him, which is fantastic. Hope you'll all make it back our way again soon.

All the best,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way back from Stowe Vermont desperately needing to feel warm -6 outside. The beer was good, the quiche was good, and the tomato bisque soup was outstanding. I recommend the quiche with the soup because the crust is so dippable in the soup.

Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Louise, we're thrilled to help keep you warm on these cold nights. Thanks for all the support, and whenever you're ready for another great meal or drink, we'll be right here waiting for ya.

Till then,
Cheers, Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Went on a random trip to Bennington and found this nice place on Main Street. Had an early dinner and the food was great. The folks were friendly and the service was great. Highly recommend. This is a brew pub and I asked for their least hoppy beer and they had an excellent one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Brian, it sounds like you had an overall wonderful experience with us -- fantastic! We're so glad you enjoyed all the food. Hope you'll be back soon and thanks so much!

Cheers,
Madison Brewing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Madison Brewing Co. Brew Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing