We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and satisfying!”
Review of Brown Cow Cafe

Brown Cow Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Brown Cow Cafe is the healthy alternative for fresh made to order breakfast and lunch in Bennington. Always have vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free soup, sandwiches, salads, and sweets available as part of our regular menu. Full menu of espresso drinks using Vermont roasted fair trade organic Mocha Joe's coffee.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Had the breakfast bowl-raw baby spinach topped with a fluffy scrambled egg disk (either microwaved or steamed, I think) bacon, avocado and pesto vinaigrette. I like my bacon crisper but overall very good. I'd recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Sightsee739110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2017

On a Saturday in October we had a delightful lunch here. I had the BCBLT lunch special which came with quality chips and my wife had the Egg & Ham Sandwich. Both were very good. We also picked up 2 huge biscotti to eat later (yum!).

This is a great place.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdeppman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The food is just plain awful, I've tried a couple different things and it is all equally poor. Really nice pouring me a chai with milk, and then telling me you are out of milk. Who runs this place?!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank NakedOnTheBalcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed lunch at the Brown Cow Cafe. Good selection of items. I had the Thai salad and my husband had the Brown Cow club. Both were excellent and used fresh ingredients.
Plenty of places to sit. This is a place where you order at the counter and they bring your items when ready. Service is very good. Also they ask that you bus your table. Not a problem.
Recommend you try it out when in Bennington.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank stonzes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We needed a quick place to grab breakfast & this place did the trick. The spinach breakfast bowl with egg & avocado were amazing! My husband had the breakfast burrito & it must have been tasty, because it was devoured within minutes. :) Very clean, friendly service, affordable & a "trendy" menu with lots of options.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank bjenuwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Cow Cafe also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Brown Cow Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing