We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
450
251
80
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
251
80
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub grocery store chili's restaurant home depot no exception cookies indoor pool complimentary breakfast excellent hotel waffles room was clean front desk staff great place to stay the staff was friendly and helpful easy access would stay here again nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 818 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This Hampton Inn was well-appointed, well-located, and had a friendly staff as always. I had stayed here before, in one of the jacuzzi suites, and was not disappointed by a regular King suite. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jcleri674438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear jcleri674438,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!
It is always such a pleasure to have you here! I'm glad you liked our King Suite. The layout for our King Suite is both very convenient and cozy at the same time!
We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

First of all, kudos to the staff who were friendly, helpful and awesome. However, the place needs some sprucing up, which I believe they are working on. The furniture is old and saggy and the huge heaters look like they’re coming out of the walls. Our travel companions had to switch rooms because theirs smelled like smoke. It’s located across from the Home Depot by a grocery store and you really need to drive to find a good dinner spot. Breakfast was great with a waffle machine and real maple syrup if you ask nicely and say please.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BethAnnSH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear BethAnnSH123,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!
We truly appreciate the kind compliments about our staff! We are also very happy that you got a chance to enjoy a waffle with Vermont maple syrup.
We are in the process of refreshing our guest rooms. We currently have new carpet, window treatments, desk chairs, and bed wraps! We are also painting all of the rooms and we will be incorporating new artwork and other items to refresh the rooms!
We hope you visit us after all the new items are brought in!
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

A great, comfortable place to stay while visiting one of the Green Mountain state's most historic and interesting towns. A clean, young hotel that provides a nice place to relax before or after a day of War Memorials and classic covered bridges. (Don't miss the one in Arlington about 10 miles away). Our room was spacious and the King sized bed was just what the Doctor ordered after a long, long week of conducting personal business. The hotel had everything you would expect from today's finer hotels plus an occasional bonus like (complimentary cookies in the lobby). We have been here twice in 2 years and look forward to our next visit at the Bennington Hampton Inn in Bennington, Vermont. Happy Trails.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank georgelU2340PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Dear georgelU2340PU,
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review.
It is great that you were able to enjoy your stay after the work week and be able to visit some of the most exciting places Bennington County has to offer!
The covered bridges are always a guest favorite! It is especially nice that we have three of them right down the road from the hotel, one of which is within walking distance.
We are so glad that you continue to visit us and our beautiful town and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Stratton Mountain to go skiing. It was very nice. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was so nice! The room was comfortable too. The breakfast was great. They even offered premade omelets. I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tara1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Tara1979,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review!
Our staff loved hearing about this positive feedback. It is a great joy to all of us when a guest truly enjoys everything about their stay with us!
We look forward to your return!
Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right near the highway, there's a Home Depot across the street. That being said, it was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was average, buffet with scrambled eggs, cereals, waffles. Coffee was good. Pool was average, hot tub was clean, very warm. Staff was accommodating. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dltreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan A, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Dear Dltreks,

Thank you for the outstanding review!
It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and you were satisfied with the amenities provided!
Thank you for recognizing our staff. They work hard to keep our hotel clean and our guests happy!
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews