We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
9
5
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews priced right an overnight stay comfortable bed mattresses refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I have a seasons pass to Stratton Mt., so I travel up from Pennsylvania several times during the winter. Each time, I make it a point to stay at the Starlight Inn. The owners are extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced, and it’s in a convenient location. When I’m skiing, this place is my home away from home.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank friend2y0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Our one night stay was fine, and the price was right. Beds were comfortable. Room clean, bathroom tiles and shower curtain had a little mildew, but not horrible. Fridge was loud when running, but a/c worked well and the windows opened for the evening breeze. Loved that it still had a lot of character from days gone by. Lots of potential in this place, just needs some TLC. Would love to see the Mom and Pop motels stick around, even make a come back. Beats the sterile, cookie cutter chains.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cadreaminCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Single room queen bed was extremely clean, with a refrigerator and microwave. Owners are very friendly. Went to a show at MASS MOCA about 15 miles away, no problem. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LouisF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

The inn is tucked in off the road and was quiet and relaxing, the owners were very friendly and the price was perfect for an overnight stay. The room was clean, the bedding was fresh and the shower was hot! We will visit again if/when in the area again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jhbbdz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We picked this Inn due to its close proximity to the shops along Main Street. Checked in on a Friday night with a friend for a weekend getaway. The room was small, yet cozy. The floors were new and the floor tile in the bathroom seemed to be newer as well. Wallpaper was old and stained and very outdated. Tile in the bathroom was outdated as well and the drain in the shower was almost unspeakable. My friend and I opted to wait to take a shower at another hotel that we were going to Saturday night. The beds were cheap spring mattresses and the pillows were unsupportive and flat. We had to plug the refrigerator in for dinner leftovers and every time it kicked on, it woke us up. It didn't really feel like the safest place for two females traveling alone to stay. Although the service was polite and friendly, we have decided we would not stay there again, especially if we wanted a good night's sleep.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CntryHrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews