We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find, excellent service”

MT Anthony Country Club
Ranked #23 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A real find, excellent service”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Popular with locals, close to highway, excellent food

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
bennington Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I am a "local" and we had some friends in town from Ohio. We went to play golf and then had lunch. WOW ! What a surprise ! The food was perfect and the service was very friendly and attentive. Since that day , we go up for lunch or Dinner once a week.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Vermont
1 review
“Delicious and fun!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have been attending school in Bennington for the last four years and it was not until now that I stumbled across the Mt. Anthony Country Club. I had just never realized that it was open to the public and had a restaurant. it is unfortunate that I hadn't experienced it before, but am so glad that I have now. It has become one of my favorite choices to eat out and the golf course is a very nice getaway from everything. It's Delicious and fun!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acoot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Had lunch at an outside table. Very pretty looking over the golf course. Wonderful, creative food! A crab & corn chowder was fabulous; and just as good--a salad which included warm fig slices topped with melted gorgonzola, "baby shrimp" that were good size and plentiful, and a well-balanced vinaigrette over all. Nice service, and very good value. Would definitely go there again, and recommend it to all.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jovi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Memorable casual evening”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We started this memorable casual evening with fireside drinks while lounging on club chairs...then the food: Turf sliders to die for, great seafood and wines! I can’t wait to be back!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jroccoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MT Anthony Country Club also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to MT Anthony Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing