We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy awesome retreat”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The room was excellent. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom impeccable and clean. Kevin and Kami were fantastic hosts; the lounge is warm and comfy, me and my co-traveler enjoyed excellent Vermont craft beers before getting a good night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent, I had the cheddar and mushroom scrambled eggs, my travel partner had delicious ricotta/lemon pancakes. I'll definitely be back, it's a romantic little inn in a wonderful mountain setting. The alpacas were cooll and friendly too. Highly recommended, pet and motorcyclist friendly.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Room was clean, but is very small
The view is the underside of the terrace but you really don't see it because the AC blocks the window
At 5:30 AM a neighbor rooster starts and if that wasn't enough the staff starts working at 6 on top of my head, the room was in the basement and the noise kept me awake.
Breakfast was good, but when the staff has kept you awake since 6am

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank TAMember05022014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BromleyViewInn, Owner at Bromley View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015

We thank you for this input. We do want to make a few things clear for future guests. The guestroom utilized is our smallest room with only a twin bed. It is sold as a bare minimum room at half the cost of the rest of the rooms. During the hot summer, a window A/C is the only way to help keep this room cool. This room also exits out to a semi-private deck. The decking and roof above hamper some of the view from the room.

As for the noise from above. This room is directly below another guestroom. Our staff are completely aware of their surroundings and are extremely quiet in the am. If a guest wakes early and makes noise, we are unable to control this issue. We do apologize for the noise from above and we do our best to notify guests on higher floors that others are sleeping below them. Outside of that notification, it is up to the guests in their rooms to be courteous to others. This does not always happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This was our second visit, and this time we went up solely to stay with Kevin and Kami.

Breakfast was amazing as always. Nothing like waking up in the morning to a fresh home-cooked breakfast.

Kevin and Kami will treat you like family and the resident dog is always up for a belly rub.

This is not a typical motel or hotel; not all the rooms have TV sets, not all the rooms the bathtubs. There is a great room where you can watch TV, play a game, play pool or get a drink.

In addition to a resident dog they also have alpacas and a rooster.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My wife, 2.5 year old daughter and I stayed this past weekend and it was a great time as always. The innkeepers were away but their assistant inn keepers were there and were very kind, and gracious. The Room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. The inn keepers go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. We will continue to return to the Bromley View Inn.

Room Tip: Choose the Suites. Green Mountain Room, Bromley Mountain Room or MAgic Mountain Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithnb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I was looking for a bed & breakfast in the Stratton area and the Bromley View Inn did not disappoint! The room was clean and spacious and the views from the deck of the mountains were beautiful, plus the owners are so friendly and helpful. Kami gave us great ideas and directions for hikes, in addition to cooking us some amazing french toast for breakfast. It was a great weekend getaway with my boyfriend and I would definitely go back again and recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LainieMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We've traveled often to this part of Vermont as our son lives in nearby Jamaica and have stayed at other inns in the area, but I'd say this was our favorite, for ambience, hospitality and price. The room was large and clean, with a great view of Bromley Mountain, as the name suggests! But also the view overlooked the nice yard of the inn where we could also see the owner's alpacas. All the rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Kevin and Cam, our hosts, were very friendly without being intrusive, and Kevin's breakfast was excellent, and so was the coffee. We're heading back there in June.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfmoon613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed two nights. Kevin was very flexible when arranging my check in and departure times and when I arrived he had upgraded my room at no charge. Room was neat, clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Now getting to the good stuff: breakfast, which was included in the reservation was superb. Two eggs over easy, toast, hash browns, 2 buttermilk pancakes with VT maple syrup, orange juice and coffee. Sounds ordinary, but Kevin did it all to perfection. That was not a "flash in the pan" as the breakfast the next day was just as good. I was not surprised to see a sign in the dining room indicating that Kevin was named best non-professional chef in VT in 2014 as I remember.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
7.5 km away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#13 of 17 in Manchester
79 reviews
11.5 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 17 in Manchester
372 reviews
8.3 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
8.1 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 17 in Manchester
278 reviews
11.7 km away
The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Region: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range: $142 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing