We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Classes, Three Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Neshobe River
Ranked #6 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The first night of the Three Classes, Three Inns package is at the Old Mill Inn B&B. Your host Bob is very cordial and he makes a great breakfast frittata. The package includes wine tasting at the adjacent Neshobe River Winery and a tour of their vineyard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room--cozy and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanwbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

we love this place for a number of reasons: it has a beautiful setting, with places to sit around the grounds; the building is old and yet totally in good shape. the dining room has a low roof, french windows; there is a winery, and you get to taste their wines. our room, the violet room, was so pretty. none of this was in the slightest bit kitchy, which is so common in inns. a family runs the inn-----bob, his wife, his 2 sons and their wives, and a little girl, Aurora. there are also 1 or 2 dogs. everybody is really nice, but not TOO nice. if you need information, it's all there. the price is very fair, and we would certainly go back there.

another important feature is the location. the inn is located off a dirt road, not on a busy highway, as so many of the other places are.

Room Tip: very few rooms, and we were the only guests, so we chose what we like---cool colors, lots of windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sutrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

My husband and I chose this particular Inn because we wanted to combine a weekend away with a wine tasting class/tour of the winery. I'll start with the positives: The Inn is lovely, set a few miles out of town on a dirt road. The Inn keepers are friendly. The Inn is clean and the breakfast that comes with the stay is absolutely delicious and "just picked from the garden" fresh.
The wine tasting was conducted in a fabulous old post and beam barn. We tasted 6 wines that are made at the Winery. The Inn Keepers, who are very nice, kept the wine tasting fairly brief. The tour consisted of looking at equipment used in the wine making process. They were not in production.
So if you're going for the wine tasting and tour, I would specifically ask if they're in the midst of making wine. They won't mention it if not specifically asked.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanweinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2005

Less than a mile from the center of the beautiful, quaint town of Brandon The Old Mill Inn is a warm and welcoming place. The views from the old farmhouse are beautiful and the atmosphere is relaxing. Patt and Roger are excellent hosts creating a friendly, comfortable place to stay. This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and The Old Mill Inn surpassed my high expectations. My husband (who guffawed when I told him we were staying at a bed and breakfast) did not want to leave. We both loved The Old Mill Inn from the bathrobes to the breakfast (which was oh, so good).

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holycannoli35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
23.7 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
617 reviews
22.2 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
230 reviews
1.4 km away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
128 reviews
2.8 km away
Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins
18.5 km away
Chipman Inn
Chipman Inn
#1 of 1 in Ripton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Neshobe River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Neshobe River

Address: 79 Stone Mill Dam Rd, Brandon, VT 05733-8945 (Formerly Old Mill Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range: $206 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Neshobe River 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Neshobe River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Neshobe River Brandon, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing