We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The One Cat(Brattleboro)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalem's Chalet(Brattleboro)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1868 Crosby House(Brattleboro)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
113
128
58
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
128
58
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsalt watertavern restaurantsteam roomcorned beef hashfrench toastroom was cleanfamily runflat screenmain roadbit datedmicrowave and fridgefront desk clerkrooms are largestaff was very friendly and helpfulfitness centercoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 359 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Good value for a ski & stay package, but expect to drive at least 40 minutes to the mountain. The Tavern and pools & hot tub were highlights. The breakfast, a low-light. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Dawn M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.I am very happy to hear that our facility and staff were up to your expectation. Thank you for choosing colonial motel and spa for your lodging need.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Nice family owned establishment. We had a small problem and they were extremely responsive. Our quiet room was well set back from the street. We would have wished to try the pool and hot tub, but there wasn’t time. Perhaps on the next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Nancy M,

Thank you very much for giving us feedback about recent visit with us. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue you had during your stay. Thank you again for choosing Colonial Motel and Spa and we hope to see you in future.


Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I chose this place because of it's proximity to Mount Snow, pricing, decent rooms, and the Tavern. Having breakfast included is always a plus. The beds were a little hard but overall, I found this place quite charming and I would return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sviccari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Sviccari,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.I am glad that our staff was up to the expectation. I am extremely sorry about the bed and i have forwarded it to our maintenance team. Thank You again for choosing Colonial Motel and Spa.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The room was nice and the bed was really comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pools. The tavern was a treat as well. Dinner was delicious and the bartender was friendly. Nect door there's a bowling alley too. The morning complimentary breakfast buffet had a wide selection to choose from. Not one complaint from this gal.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Ruth F,

Thank you for this wonderful review! This review made my staff and I feel very good. We are glad that you enjoyed hotel and our amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future when traveling to the Brattleboro area.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Very big rooms, free buffet breakfast, 2 indoor heated pools, 6 person jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. What more can you ask for after a hard day of skiing.

This was the 2nd year I stayed here and I'll definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinnyref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal P, General Manager at Colonial Motel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Vinnyref,

Thank you for being loyal customer of Colonial motel and Spa. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectation. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews