We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas”
Review of Honey Road

Honey Road
Ranked #16 of 249 Restaurants in Burlington
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Honey Road has a amazing selection of Tapas. Each menu item is unusual and so delicious! Best to go with several people to share a good variety of dishes. The menu has so many incredible sounding choices, it’s hard to pick just one or two. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mybina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 102 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Wow! I had no idea what to expect and taste buds were blown away! Other then feeling like you are right on top of the diners next to you and the loud volume of traffic walking around you at the center tables, this restaurant is a welcomed addition to the Burlington scene! Can’t wait to go back and explore the menu some more!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jillbackeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017

We dined here last night for a special occasion and had a great time. Our group of 4 had 2 dips and 8 small plates to share. The server was extremely helpful in our selection process and other staff members were also very active and attentive to our table - very important with the choreography of small plates. Every dish had unique flavor and each of us had different favorites, but we would say the chicken wings, octopus, and carrot dishes were stand outs. We are looking forward to future visits.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandDfromVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We liked the comfortable bar seats with coat hangers. Small to large plates choose several. Quail is the winner! Crisp outside juicy and tender inside with nice sauce. Baba ghannouj was more tahini than eggplant, too salty, so loses points. Garnish of cauliflower and broc nice. Pickled I think.
Will be back to try more. Great bar staff.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank LeeMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We had recently read about Honey Road, and are so glad we did. The restaurant has a great vibe, and our waitress was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Most importantly, the Middle Eastern style tapas were innovative and delicious. A blend of Lebanese, Syrian, and Turkish cuisine, there's nothing else like it in the area. Except for the fatouche salad (which was too heavy on the pita chips and too light on the greens), each and every dish we ordered was a winner. I can only compare it to similar restaurants in major North American cities. What a jewel to find in Burlington, Vermont! We very much look forward to our next visit so that we can try some of the dishes we passed on this time

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank icopnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honey Road also viewed

 

Been to Honey Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing