We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Vermont Pie & Pasta Company
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Beautifully designed Building directly off -91 Exit 27. Comfortable, relaxing, and casual Atmoshere.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

My husband I find this the perfect spot for a casual date night. We’ve always been happy with the service and the food. He loves the local VT beers available on tap.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elizabethkirchner324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Many casual eateries claim their food and service is the best. Let me tell you that the mussels, veggie pizza and out of this world service by Leah set the standards for other places to achieve. We’ll be back on our next visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kcopcdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We were surprised to find a such a nice restaurant in Derby, VT. The menu was eclectic and the food and service were very good. We will go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank craigsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This was a first visit to Pie & Pasta and I wish we had gone before! Delicious food, great choices and wonderful service. What more could one want?

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Coachjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I recently ate here for lunch, and the next night had dinner there as well. Both meals were excellent. The waitress was friendly and efficient, available but not overbearing. The restaurant was filled but not overly busy so our wait times were reasonable. We chose to dine indoors but their outside seating appears pleasant, if one likes that sort of thing.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10SNUT05855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vermont Pie & Pasta Company also viewed

Derby, Northeast Kingdom
 
Derby, Northeast Kingdom
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Vermont Pie & Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing