We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Cabin overlooking the lake was so relaxing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glover, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bedank
Beerse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Cabin overlooking the lake was so relaxing!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was exactly as described. Very clean and comfortable. The property was also well maintatined and having the lake to look at in the morning with a hot cop of coffee is just what we needed. Don't let anyone tell you that you can't hike around the lake. It is possible and beautiful. However you do need to take some detours, the walk will take around 15 miles but worth it. We also found great walks around the area, did not need to drive anywhere else to walk. Make sure you visti Parker Pie Company in West Glover, great food and local beers. My one recommendation would be to have some shelving put in the cabin to store your clothes and personal items on!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moon_fire...
Fairlee, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Peaceful place for rest and relaxation”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this cottage because it was located across the road from shadow lake. We spent many hours sitting on the porch looking out at the lake. Watching the ducks, and listening to the loons.
The cottage was clean and cozy. It has a complete kitchen. We brought food in and cooked on the BBQ grill that was out back. They also provided a dvd player with different choices of movies. Hot water never ran out. The towel were supplied.
Down the rid a bit in Glover center is one country store with a deli. It sold many different things.
Across the road is the Buzy Bee Diner. Its run by a mother and daughter. The place was very small with 2 tables, a counter. But the service and the food was excellent. It's where the locals hang out. They also have picnic tables outside.
There are also 2 other lakes within a 30 minute drive. lake Willoughby and Crystal lake. We fished and launch our boat at all three lakes.
What we liked best was sitting on the porch of the cozy cottage taking in the scenery.
What we liked least...we didn't have any cellphone service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful and cozy
Liked least: No cellphone service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costarica...
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“doesnt get any better:)”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

warm, charming and clean inside and out!! super fair price for beauty and peace-cant wait to come and stay longer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endzende
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vermont Rustic”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was clean, in a prime spot to visit many area sights, and was exactly the kind of getaway that we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple nature of minimum provisions and lack of pretentiousness
Liked least: The logging trucks and school buses passing in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing