We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious, fresh B/Fast...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Hatchery

The Hatchery
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Ludlow
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh B/Fast...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Unassuming location, adjacent to the only four way intersection with a traffic light in town.
Modest interior decor, but..... outstanding, fresh ingredient breakfast delivered. I enjoyed a B/Fast Special, Omlette w/Spinach/Onion/Red Pepper & Feta Cheese... unbelievably tasty!
Others partook in delightful pancake and breakfast sandwich wraps. Very good coffee.
Busy venue, but line moves quickly on a weekend. A little pricey @ $10-$15 pp with tax & tip, but we feel we're commensurate a nice breakfast on occasion!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sno-Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    88
    44
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

They had the best french toast I have ever had. I tried the Cinnamon raisin french toast and I would highly recommend trying it. My wife and daughter loved the pancakes. There is plenty of items to choose from. The service was quick and friendly. It was a little on the pricey side, but you get a ton of food and it is worth the money. Just do not forget cash, because they do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ineedadayoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An overpriced disappointment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

$60 for breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids. bathrooms were gross. Food was good but overpriced. You can tell they need to make their revenue in a short season and short hours. Took over an hour and waitress was grumpy that they were busy. $2.50 for coffee and we were lucky to get one refill. Has promise but we won't be back unless other reviews said its changed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNY71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, VT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Extensive menu. Open til 2 located on Main st Ludlow Vermont

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank coachlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of the truly great breakfast venues!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you're a breakfast person... The Hatchery is a mandatory stop!
All the b/fast mainstays, with a variety of eclectic, upscale offerings. Don't be shy if the lines are long, moves quickly and worth the wait. Quick, efficient service.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sno-Bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hatchery also viewed

 

Been to The Hatchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing