We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of The Red Sled

The Red Sled
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Red Sled
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
worldwide
1 review
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 1 February 2008

This hotel is awful. Stay away. The owner, is unprofessional and rude. Every time we tried to phone to book it went to the answer service. When friends tried to contact us while we were there they couldn't. Phone was never answered. It is expensive for the amount of money you pay. There are much better places to stay in Manchester. Rather go there.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstravelworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Owner at The Red Sled, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
We are not able to identify the writer because we had leased our business to a ski area entity.
This company abused our property; would not answer the phones for their guests; would not take care of garbage strewn all over property. Notwithstanding, litigation ensuing against this company with owners prevailing.
Too late to address writers difficulties. We can only offer our apologies and hope the person will return for a different and new adventure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    2
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.5 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
621 reviews
0.4 km away
The Chalet Motel
The Chalet Motel
#12 of 16 in Manchester
76 reviews
2.9 km away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
4.5 km away
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant
2.5 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#7 of 16 in Manchester
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red Sled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Sled

Property: The Red Sled
Address: 2066 Depot St, Manchester, VT 05255-4464
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Manchester
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Red Sled 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your The Red Sled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing