We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great College

My son just graduated from this college majoring in French. He is now over seas working as a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
MichaelM19490
via mobile
Alma mater

Middlebury seems to be thriving. It was great to meet with people from admissions and career... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alexander L
,
Guangzhou, China
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
54
16
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
16
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful campus art museum great school language school green mountains golf course student life white marble snow bowl students son program sports faculty chapel town classes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My son just graduated from this college majoring in French. He is now over seas working as a teacher’s assistant in Versailles, France. Great College

Thank MichaelM19490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Middlebury seems to be thriving. It was great to meet with people from admissions and career services when I was on campus. If you find yourself on campus, make sure to visit the art museum. I was luck enough to see Sabra Field '57 at her exhibit, but there is always something great there. Mead Chapel is gorgeous and the Chateau is picturesque. Can you still find your way to the roof of Fisher Theatre? It offered quite a view back in the day.

Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

a friendly community. amazing buildings with a remarkable sport center plus 11 tennis courts and a culture center with nice theatre

Thank Edgardo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I took my daughter here to see if it might be a college that she would like to attend.... she moved it to the top of her list immediately.

Thank Papa_Deuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

If here, do visit the Museum of Art. Small, but worth the visit..especially upstairs where they had an exhibit re the 60's.

Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018

I wish I had attended this college! Friendly supportive environment on a beautiful campus! Amazing academics and an outdoor/sports balance. Check out the school’s Snow Bowl and the golf course!

Thank Travelfunfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

great facility for the Tournament--sport arena is beautiful and is very well maintained . Prime link service great

Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We took an official tour for our son who is considering attending. What a beautiful place. The buildings are outstanding, only overshadowed by the great views from the top of the hill. Hopefully the students appreciate where they are because it is outstanding. Everyone was very friendly as well. Well worth a walk.

Thank Mike46077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Middlebury College is located in central Vermont between the Green Mountains and The Adirondacks. It is an idyllic Location, in an idyllic town.

Our son was here as a revisit, spending 24 hours experiencing the school with an older friend. He came away thrilled with the place, enthralled by the classes he had experienced. Every student he met loved their school. He will thrive if he goes here.

It’s a great school.

I hope he goes here.

1  Thank Steambush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Great school. Faculty and students are super friendly and their curriculum is great

Dropped our son yesterday. Time will tell about his experience. So far everything is A +

Thank Japando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews