We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left our child as freshman”
Review of Middlebury College

Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Middlebury
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Great school. Faculty and students are super friendly and their curriculum is great

Dropped our son yesterday. Time will tell about his experience. So far everything is A +

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Japando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful campus"
in 15 reviews
"art museum"
in 8 reviews
"great school"
in 5 reviews
"language school"
in 3 reviews
"green mountains"
in 4 reviews
"golf course"
in 3 reviews
"student life"
in 2 reviews
"white marble"
in 2 reviews
"snow bowl"
in 2 reviews
"students"
in 16 reviews
"son"
in 6 reviews
"program"
in 9 reviews
"sports"
in 5 reviews
"faculty"
in 4 reviews
"chapel"
in 4 reviews
"town"
in 12 reviews
"classes"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

We visited the College, Bread Loaf Campus and the Snowbowl. What an impressive college. Great layout, excellent student support and it was very clear that they have a well structured program that allows students to venture into different interest areas but also keeps them on track to have a solid undergrad education. It was the first College my daughter was truly excited about and said, yep, that's a place where I feel very comfortable and want to go to college. Looking at the facilities, it also becomes clear where a lot of the tuition goes, lots of white marble and top of the line architecture. Overall a favorite in our college tour.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Jurgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

If you want to learn a language, the summer schools are a must: intensive immersion, fun, pleasant. In addition, students are involved in many different activities all with the purpose to learn a language. For example, the Portuguese language has the best performance in all US during the summer and the school has scholarships to offer. Besides, students can learn a language practicing their skills in games, sports , cultural and artistic activities, culinary, picnic etc. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are part of the program so students deal with a language 24 hours a day - in a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful place.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank moreiraj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017

OK, so I am a little biased because I got an MA in French from the Middlebury French School. However, Middlebury is the best. I have also attended several other summer schools - Spanish, and know their professors are the best in the world. Always their are visiting professors who are world experts in their specialized field.
Lovely campus to walk around and enjoy. Don't forget to see the French chateau.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank 65_PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

What a pretty college campus! It's pretty much the whole town of Middlebury and sits right in the middle with residential streets radiating off it. It was nice to walk around the campus and see the old buildings, beautifully manicured lawns, and student life. Go to the Mahaney Museum of Arts in the Arts building- great little gem.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank CityMouse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Middlebury College also viewed

 

Been to Middlebury College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing