We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilltop Inn(Montpelier)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Hill Inn(Montpelier)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
333
142
38
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
142
38
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmaple syrupgas stationbottled waterno elevatorfront deskwafflessoft drinksbaconapplebee's restaurantboard gamesroom was cleanoff the highwayright next doorfree long distancelittle extrasking suite
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 540 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This was our first stay at a Comfort Inn and it is now at the top of our list for motel chains. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the lobby when we arrived. The staff at the reception desk was efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and we were impressed with the extras (good coffee, sanitizing wipes for the remote, comfortable lobby with games).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brooklyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Steven Schlanger
Hotel Manager and the Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Was looking for a room for one night around Burlington during the long weekend and was able to be gouged the least in Montpelier at this Comfort Inn.

Check-in was great and Tabatha was very welcoming and friendly. Cookies and water/soda in the lobby was a nice start.

The room was average but beds seemed to be smaller than standard double size. Each had lots of pillows and the bedding was crisp and fresh. The bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, usual toiletries. Good water pressure. Wifi was ok.

The free breakfast was very good and the attendant was pleasant and polite.

Paid $3 for the souvenir maple syrup and would certainly return at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SomeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Steven Schlanger
Hotel Manager and the Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

We had fun staying here. Very pretty hotel in nice area. Spacious room. Comfy bed. Pleasant front desk experience & yummy breakfast w sweet employee overseeing the breakfast room. Nice lobby. Very much enjoyed our trip to Vermont!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda9396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Rhonda,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Steven Schlanger
Hotel Manager and The Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

This is the third time staying at this hotel, always enroute to Burlington to drop off or spend time with our daughter at UVM (University of Vermont). Only another 35 minutes from downtown Burlington, and just off Rt. 89, makes this hotel a convenient option for us. As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are clean, comfortable furnishings and the staff is helpful and friendly. We have found the complimentary breakfast "average", but with pure Vermont maple syrup over the fresh made waffles, and the Green Mountain coffee make it way better than average. In the rooms are several complimentary bottles of water, a coffee maker with all the supplies, a large refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board and a safe. In the lobby is complimentary coffee, lemon water, cookies, and canned soda. They even have several board games and even an umbrella stand to allow guests to borrow one to get their cars on a rainy day.
We have only stayed in a regular room, but they do numerous suites that would be nice for longer stays.

Room Tip: 2 floors, no elevator. Room are quite on either side
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanW1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town visiting or dropping off your daughter at UVM.

Kind Regards,

Steven Schlanger
Hotel Manager and the Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I work from SC for a company in VT and stay here for business purposes several times a year. My room is always clean and comfortable. The fresh baked cookies in the evening are a nice touch. The location is conveniently located close to the interstate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here for either business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best since there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fergusonvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel, the staff, and the services we provide (especially those cookies!).

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Steven Schlanger
Hotel Manager & The Staff at Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews