We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
357
147
40
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
147
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maple syrup cookies gas station bottled water waffles no elevator front desk bacon soft drinks applebee's restaurant board games room was clean off the highway right next door free long distance separate bedroom little extras
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 572 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our second visit to Norwich University in Northfield. My son will be attending the school in Fall 2018.

We were unable to stay here on our first visit because it was booked.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was free and replenished often. This was a plus considering many hotels just put food out and never check it.

They have a coffee bar with cookies available all day. Coffee available in room. Plenty of pillows and bed comfortable. Paper left in the morning outside door if staying multiple nights.

Staff was friendly and attentive. This was one of the best features of the hotel.

Plenty of parking and right off I89.

We will be planning on staying here again in the fall when we drop our son off to college.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jcb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Jcb264,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback!

We are very proud of how many Norwich University families choose to stay here when visiting the college. I'm glad you were able to stay with us this time, and please give us a call so we can plan your next visit to the University.

I am very happy that you appreciate our friendly staff service! We are blessed to have the excellent team we have here.
We also believe that the little things go a very long way to make guests feel at home here (especially the cookies!!), and we hope you felt at home while you were here.

It was a pleasure to host you here at our hotel, and we are excited to see that you enjoyed yourself.
Please let us know when you plan to come again, we will take good care of you.

Thank you so much,


Comfort Inn & Suites Team
Luke G. - Guest Relations
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802)229-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here and were very impressed by the friendly and accommodating staff. Our room and the public facilities were very clean and comfortable. The amenities were great - bottled water and a Keurig coffeemaker in our room, a water cooler in the lobby and a very adequate breakfast room with free breakfast. We would definitely stay here again if we are in this area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank 699moirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Moira,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! We thank you for your kind words.

We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed our staff service. We are blessed with a great team and are happy to have them! The Keurig coffeemakers have been a big hit ever since we installed them.

It was a pleasure to host you here at our hotel, and we are excited to see that you enjoyed yourself.
If you are in the area again, please let us know. We will take good care of you.

Thank you so much,


Comfort Inn & Suites Team
Luke G. - Guest Relations
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802)229-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

The hotel was clean and nice. It wasn't spectacular but it had all the necessary elements to a comfortable stay. I would stay again, not sure if they have breakfast; was an overnight stay and woke up well before checkout.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazzybangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Jasmine,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback!

It is nice to receive positive feedback from our guests. I especially like the subject line of your comment; Cozy and Comfortable! Those are two things we strive to achieve at our inn.

We do offer a large complimentary hot breakfast for our guests, and extra treats out in the lobby all day long.

It was a pleasure to host you here at our hotel, and we are excited to see that you enjoyed yourself.
Please let us know when you plan to come again, we will take good care of you.

Thank you so much,


Comfort Inn & Suites Team
Luke G. - Guest Relations
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802)229-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Stayed here on a weekend hockey trip with a teenage girls' team between games in Hanover NH, and Stowe, Vermont. Entire team arrived pretty much altogether about 8 pm. Check in was handled politely and as quickly as possible. Small basket of candy on the counter was a nice touch, especially with dinner still on the to do list. After settling into the rooms and dealing with dinner, some of the girls wanted to hang together in the lobby playing cards and board games - yes, without electronics involved! As the numbers in the lobby climbed, the ladies on the desk offered a meeting room for use on the 2nd floor above the lobby which was gratefully accepted. Parents could see the girls inside the closed glass which completely contained the noise. The ladies also offered the parents a room off the lobby where we could relax, watch the hockey game and enjoy some adult time and beverages without disturbing anyone. An awesome solution for all involved and greatly appreciated! The ladies also had a fresh batch of excellent chocolate cookies baked up which were quickly gobbled up by our girls ( and parents ) This was an unusually gracious and accommodating gesture from a hotel which was truly appreciated by everyone!
The hotel is easily accessed from I-89 and perfectly located between our two destinations with clean rooms and a very good and expansive breakfast in the morning. Excellent value

Stayed: January 2018
Thank robertbJ7400KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018

Hi Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback!

We believe that the little things go a very long way to make guests feel at home here, especially the cookies! We hope you felt at home while you were here. I am very happy that you appreciate our friendly staff service! We are blessed to have the excellent team we have here.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and superior guest service the next time you are in town with your team, or on your own.

It was a pleasure to host you here at our hotel, and we are excited to see that you enjoyed yourself.

Thank you so much,


Comfort Inn & Suites Team
Luke G. - Guest Relations
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802)229-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Fantastic customer service by Alex, we had made an error in reservations (no fault of the hotel) and he promptly and courteously corrected this for us. I have made additional reservations and plan to make this a regular stop on our skiing trips.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B, Manager at Comfort Inn at Maplewood, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Seth,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback!

We are very happy that you appreciate our friendly staff service! We are blessed to have the excellent team we have here. I have shared your comments with Alex and he joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope you felt a part of the family.

It was a pleasure to host you here at our hotel, and we are excited to see that you enjoyed yourself.
We look forward to hosting you again. We will take good care of you.

Thank you so much,


Comfort Inn & Suites Team
Luke G. - Guest Relations
Montpelier, VT 05602
(802)229-2222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews