We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edson Hill(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
140
22
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
22
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017

My schedule only allowed for me to stay one night however, I WILL BE BACK. The temperature that night/morning was -7 degrees but It was so warm and cozy in this beautiful Victorian...my room was toasty, clean and the sheets were so very soft. I can't wait to go back! Thank you for making me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisys61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017

The couple who run the B&B do a wonderful job keeping this place comfortable and friendly. Good size room with a clean, private bathroom. Great breakfast with a variety of fruits, bread, bacon and pancakes. Charming living and dining areas. The location is on a quiet side street but within walking distance of the town with a couple of reasonable restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilkkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

appreciate the great review, Ilkka... hope to see you back soon... don't forget to bring your wife this time.... :)
philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Welcoming and inviting, very nice owners, and a wonderful breakfast. Located near many restaurants and local breweries. It is just off the main road to be quiet enough and loved the warmth of the fireplace!

Room Tip: pickwick is best value during non peak and just fine with own private bath
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Appreciate the good report! We enjoyed having you with us... hope we get to see you again soon... :)
philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016

My room was comfortable, with its own temperature control, a nice desk to sit at, windows to let in natural light, and a bathroom with new appliances. Breakfast was served in the dining room, always with fresh fruit, along with a pastry treat, bacon, and a "main course."

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2016

Thanks Lisa.... always nice to get a good review... but always better to meet new folks and do our best to give them a good experience. Hope your husband has the new knee working real good... :)
philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Friendly innkeepers, charming, old-fashioned furnishings, very comfortable bed, very clean bathroom which was well-lighted, and a delicious, full hot breakfast in the morning. Waffles, crisp bacon, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, homemade bread with maple cream. Couldn't ask for more. Also, an easy walk to a drug store, pizzeria, movie theatre, and bar with burgers, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank degustibusnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipthewolff, Owner at Village Victorian Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always good to know that we have accomplished what we try so hard to do... give our guests a great experience... all the best from our house to your house... :)
philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews