We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Inn in Vermont” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Weathersfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Weathersfield
Ranked #1 of 2 Perkinsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Inn in Vermont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Weathersfield and had a wonderful time. Larger rooms than a B & B. Wonderful renowned chef so dinner at the Inn is a must. Breakfast was good but portions were small. Cozy room with a fireplace, coffee, tea, hot cider and cookies. Many games however, the only complaint was this room was only large enough for 6.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyjaney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfieldinn, Owner at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We bought the inn in October 2012. Since your visit, we've ushered in the next great chef at The Inn at Weathersfield. As a native Vermonter and son of a Parisian chef, Chef Jean-Luc was trained in California and before coming, split his career between Northern Vermont, Nantucket and France. Like us, he believes guests to Vermont deserve to eat larger portions than what's typically found on tasting menus. Without sacrificing quality and still sourcing from our farms, he creates delicious tasting menus that change weekly, a better a la carte menu and small tasting menu. We invite you to return and see all the changes and experience our cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    22
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
149
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Hot cider and cookies in the parlor are just what I need in the afternoon. Lovely old inn with an exceptional chef. Quiet, clean, and delicious. Breakfast is included and what breakfast choices, french toast, eggs, cereals, fresh pastries and fruit. The dinner menu is exceptional and the preparation is supurb and award winning. The meals are prepared with local meats and veggies. The Inn is just a short 16 mile drive to charming Woodstock, VT.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GimmeKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Comfortable, updated rooms. Overall rustic feel. Beautiful property. Amazing owners. Unforgettable food. My husband and I got married here in March. Like us, I'm sure after your first visit, this spot will be at the top of your list when you think "Let's get away for the weekend."

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomfield,nj
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

How fortunate I was that I chose to stay at the Weathersfield Inn! Although I only stayed for 2 nights, I hated to leave! I had a wonderful experience and will plan to return as soon as possible.
The innkeepers, Jane & Dave were so warm and extremely helpful and made me feel completely comfortable, as if I were family. The chef/owner, Jason, greeted me on arrival and made one of the most memorable meals I have ever had. (I had the tasting menu and was delighted and amazed with every course.)---The quail, the cassoulet, the cider tart, the plum dessert! Wow! Even the breakfast was special.
The owners also guided me perfectly with directions throughout Vermont and made many excellent suggestions of places to see.
All the little extras, such as plush robes, cider & cookies in the afternoon, lip balm, and bath salts were so thoughtful and greatly appreciated.,as was the fact that someone was always available to answer any questions I had.
This was definitely worth the trip, even if you can only stay a day or two,,but my advice---plan ahead and stay longer, you'll be glad you did!
Hi lucy---

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bloomfield_njEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Recently spent 4 nights at the Inn. It is truly a wonderful place to stay! The Inn is quite rustic and romantic.

First and foremost, the staff is fantastic. From the owners to the wait staff, everyone is quite friendly, very willing to answer questions about the Inn or things to do in the area and in general very nice people

There are 12 rooms of varying degrees, none of them the same, although some are similar. Our room was quite large, king size bed, gas fireplace, large bathroom with whirlpool tub. The room was immaculate when we got there and whomever cleaned the room each day did a fantastic job.

They have a wonderful restaurant on the main floor of the Inn. The breakfast was complimentary with our package and it was fantastic. Fresh and local ingredients. We also ate dinner twice at the hotel and it was fantastic both times. The menu has an ala carte section but also a 5 course dinner with and without wine pairing. The Inn has a very nice wine menu and the wines are reasonable priced (no 200% mark-up).

In addition, they have a nice large deck outside with a fire pit. The Inn also offers complimentary snacks and fresh cider in the 'common area' each day.

I highly recommend staying at the Inn, you will not be disappointed. If you do stay, definitely eat at the restaurant, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve16046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratislava
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

My son had his wedding here a few weeks ago. Overall, there were many things about our experience at the Inn that were downright magical. The wedding meal, cooked by the Inn's chef, was perfection. The wedding, which took place in a circle of pine trees behind the Inn, was gorgeous. The fire pit on the back patio was the site of many long, bonding late-night conversations between wedding attendees. I wanted to keep my room, with its gas fireplace and comfy, cozy bed, forever. In balance, I would say run, don't walk, to book your occasion here. It will be an experience you will never forget.

The downsides were minor, but puzzling. The welcome barbecue/rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding offered very good food - but for a strangely short time. Some guests who came late (but still during the time allotted for the party) were told they could not have anything to eat - it had already been "broken down". Only after much prodding were they offered a cold cheese plate. Next, the wedding was scheduled to end at midnight. Granted, the bride and groom could have paid for a later party. But at midnight, ON THE DOT, with the guests just warming up on the dance floor, the DJ packed up and ran off, and staff appeared like magic to replace rugs and set up the dining room for the next morning's brunch. I really wondered, since we had rented the entire Inn for the event, if it would have been too much to let us continue to dance to our own music or hire the DJ for extra time, and get the staff to set up at 7 AM the next morning for the 9 AM brunch?

It felt as though the staff had set up a magical experience on stage, and then struck the set exactly at the appointed time. A real mood-breaker.

Finally, although the rooms were gorgeous and comfortable, there were odd things wrong. The towel rack in my bathroom fell repeatedly from the wall. In another room, the bathroom door did not close completely. Small things that did not particularly bother us, but might bother some.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobes918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weathersfieldinn, Manager at The Inn at Weathersfield, responded to this review, 4 October 2010
We certainly appreciate this feedback - and hope to clarify some of your comments. The inn is truly a magical space for a wedding and we enjoy hosting weddings! We'd like to clarify a few notes regarding specific issues on this event - that may be helpful for others planning a wedding here or at any other venue.

Regarding the wedding. I know that I speak for every property - large and small - that hosts weddings...Unfortunately, the reality is that there are time limits on weddings at every venue, unless it is held in your own home. No one wants the fun to ever end - especially when folks are enjoying a party.

The wedding couple contracted the event (DJ, Bar and Venue) for 6 hours. They had the option to extend that contract for as late as they wished. We moved the party to the deck and firepit area, set them up with wine and they could party as late as they wished with no additional charges. Our staff then began the clean up from the party and to prepare for breakfast. The 'whys and hows' of how we run the inn are not important here - but it is important that people have reasonable expectations about the services they contract for.

Regarding the BBQ - The guests who came late (long after the restaurant had closed and the chef had left) were given a very nice plate of local cheeses with some other assorted condiments like imported olives, marcona almonds - and a warm dessert was prepared for them. If the kitchen staff had been there, we would have gladly prepared a hot meal for those guests.

We love to do weddings and we do them well. We spend alot of time with our couples in the planning phase of their event reviewing schedules and helping them think through their special day and to give them the most for their budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We traveled through Vermont for a mini vacation stopping at various hotels and I am so glad the Inn at Weathersfield was our last stop because we certainly saved the best for last. This place is a charming little inn tucked away in small town Vermont. The inn's impeccable service delivers you the most delicious food on the planet. The rooms are all very nice and each one has it's own little character. If you are heading to Vermont this place is a must, even if you simply stop for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 14ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perkinsville
10.6 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
27.6 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
29.1 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
10.6 km away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weathersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weathersfield

Property: The Inn at Weathersfield
Address: 1342 Vt Route 106, Perkinsville, VT 05151-9309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Perkinsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Perkinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weathersfield 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Weathersfield is a boutique inn set on 21 wooded acres with 12 en-suite guest rooms, full service restaurant open to the public for dinner and Sunday Brunch, on-site cooking classroom studio, organic vegetable garden, wooded wedding amphitheater. Ideally located 20 minutes from Okemo, 20 miles from Woodstock, VT, 4.5 hours from NYC and 2.5 hours from Boston. The nearest private airport is 2 miles away. The nearest commercial airport is West Lebanon, NH or Rutland, VT. Amtrak service is in Windsor, VT and Dartmouth Coach Bus Service is available to West Lebanon, NH with car rental service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Weathersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Weathersfield Hotel Perkinsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing