We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
189
145
112
54
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
145
112
54
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet prime rib hot tub great rate french toast eggs indoor pool staff was friendly convenient location bagels betty larson convention skiing microwave slopes vermont
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 526 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff was pleasant. However, the room keys are a nightmare. 3 sets of keys and I still couldn't get the door open. Ended up having someone from the front desk assist me. They hard a difficult time getting it open. The door mechanisms are worn out and need to be replaced. Every time I left the room I had the same issue trying to get back in. The carpet is dirty and frayed. Drapes are stained with holes in the liners. No hair dryer in the room. Only holes on the wall where it used to be.
I would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Spirit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Front desk Assosiate at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfactory. We are currently in the process of updating the hotel and we use our guests feedback to help make those changes. I do hope that in the future you will give the Holiday Inn in Rutland another chance.

Thank you
Lilly
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend while visiting family. Room was clean and comfort and the location convenient to all of Rutland.
Breakfast was adequate, the coffee was delicious. Pool was nice to take a quick dip.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Front Desk Assosiate at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for all of your kind words about the Holiday Inn in Rutland/Killington. Here at the Holiday Inn we strive to make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. We are so happy to have met your needs.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Lilly
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Stayed 2 nights. Very nice staff and our room was clean and had a new bed in it.. Enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. It is in a central location and we drove to different areas to see the sights. Lots of restaurants close by if you do not want to eat at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Scrapbooking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Front Desk Assosiate at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your kind works about the Holiday Inn staff. We work hard to make customer service one of our top priorities. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Lilly
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Saturday night rains caused two fire alarms The girst around 4:30 and the second an hour later.
The alarms on the first floor were so muffled we were sure that it was our clock radio that someone had previously set
The fire department arrived 25 minutes later Very worrysome!

The facilities are tired but the beds are a step forwards.
Breakfasts are good with a nice selection. However be prepared to wait and wait for them to fill the serving trays

Staff are nice but appear to be hamstrung
I
Really hope the owners can find ways to improve this situation as it does have potential

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank dansmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Front Desk Assosiate at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff at the Holiday Inn would like to appologize for the inconvinience that the fire alarm brought our guests. We have these alarms in place for our guests safety and did not have the itention of causing issues with your stay. We are currently working on updating the hotel as well as staffing and appreciate your comments to help things run smoother.

Thank you for your feedback

Lilly
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This hotel looked like it was tops in its day but it doesn't appear to have been renovated since it was built. The room wasn't the worst. Bed was OK, etc. but many things are showing age. The pool, bar area, and halls look like it was designed around the late 70's / early 80's. The carpets in the halls were taped down instead of being replaced. Spider webs on top of the door in the hall. Doors to rooms looked banged up. The carpet in the room was torn. The hair dryer was ripped off the wall with just the holes and no hair dryer. There was dust and dirt on the floor leading to the front door. The fridge was missing parts to hold things in the door. Holes in the curtains allowing light to shine through. Multiple bugs in the bathroom (silver fish, mosquitoes, etc.). Maids were extremely loud and inconsiderate. For the money spent, it was a joke and this property really needs to invest in cleaning it up. I cannot recommend staying at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivermont, Front Desk Assosiate at Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfactory. We are currently in the process of updating the hotel and we use our guests feedback to help make those changes. I do hope that in the future you will give the Holiday Inn in Rutland another chance.

Thank you
Lilly
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews