We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Onlly OK for a overnight...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Rutland
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed 30 December 2008

Hotel was very basic. We stayed two nights and were looking for a bargain due to making several trips to Rutland this year. The Rodeway Inn was more of a $50/night type "motel" - we paid more...

CONS: First night (actually first morning), shower didn't drain well, hot water was only mildly hot. Management did fix next day but that doesn't help when you are standing naked in four inches of water! Sheets were not fitted to bed so that they stayed in place overnight. Room was circa 1960's. Continental breakfast was minimal (waffles, toast, juice coffee). You are much better off going to the Midway Diner about a mile away on Route 7.

PROS: Was the cheapest in the area (but I still think over-priced). Room was clean (although sparse). Staff seemed very friendly and accommodating. I did like the hot water heat system. I hate those hotel rooms that have the wall unit that runs all night with a fan and makes the room real dry. Location was good - on main routes.

All-in-all it served its purpose, although, I am still trying to find accommodations in Rutland more suited to my stays. I will try someplace else.

PS Just before leaving this review, I found out the Rodeway Inn is for sale.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dclark1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Rutland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2008

We really liked this place. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the room tidy. We had plenty of hot water, and our very own thermostat - so on those cold Vermont nights we were able to sleep very comfortably.

This motel is only 7 miles from Killington, which made its location highly desirable. They serve a modest waffle for breakfast - which we supplemented with our own yogurt and bananas. The rooms had a small refrigerator - we made our own sandwiches. (One of our rooms also had a microwave.)

We were just looking for a decent/basic place to stay for a few days. This place was just fine for that - between skiing and our evening activities, we really did not spend much time at the hotel. It was merely a place to sleep. We cared more about "being there" than about every creature comfort (having said that we were very comfortable!).

Rutland also lends itself to dining more reasonably...we spent $50 for four people on breakfast at Sugar and Spice (Mendon, VT), on the way to Killington. Ouch. In Rutland, on other hand, Ramunto's Pizza was very good and affordable. The next night we went to Little Harry's for dinner and was also satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingnurse52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Не останавливайтесь здесь!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aht0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andares superiores.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaClaraMachado2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Johanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
3.4 km away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
253 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Rutland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Rutland

Address: 115 Woodstock Ave, Rutland, VT 05701-3538 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Rutland 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Rutland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing