We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Shelburne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This Quality Inn has everything you could want in a mid-range hotel chain. Rooms are clean and have a microwave, fridge, wi-fi, good lighting, very comfortable bed and a flat screen TV. Amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, comfortable lobby and a hot and cold breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and helpful. We even got a gift basket because we had booked through Choice Hotels! This was our third time staying here and the best room location yet, on the ground floor near the lobby and breakfast room. Our unit had a door leading to the parking area and another door that led to the inner corridor. Very convenient! The second floor units all have balconies. Fresh cookies are baked and left in the lobby every day. This is also a pet-friendly hotel. Finally, the location is excellent with restaurants, theaters, shopping etc. minutes away

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so you may want to consider the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mangermanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. Your extremely kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again in the future and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

The objective was to find a clean, safe place to stay for a few days while visiting the Shelburne Museum. Succeeded on all counts and found the location to be even better than anticipated. The Inn was not only in great proximity to the Shelburne, but also to numerous restaurants and Burlington, with all of its attractions.

Add to those assets the fact the Inn was clean, offered great service and felt safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chairman10-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future when you will be able to enjoy some of our other amenities including our fabulous indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, full workout facility and sauna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We travelled to Burlington with our friends from New York and stayed 3 nights at the Quality Inn Shelburne, all of the staff we encountered from reception to the kitchen were extemely friendly and helpful, I cannot fault the room we stayed in for comfort of cleanliness. Lots of little things like free a daily newspaper, free coffee, free wifi, made the stay comfortable and convenient, and was very much appreciated. The pool and spa and sauna were also very good. The only thing I did not really enjoy were the eggs at breakfast, they were the strangest fried eggs I have seen, very bland and strange in texture like they were dehydrated or something, but after the Quality Inn Shelburne we stayed at a number of other hotels in the US that served the same type of eggs, so this can hardly be a criticism of the Quality Inn Shelburne, on the whole breakfast was good. The Quality Inn Shelburne is great value, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone contemplating accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us and appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing you with another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

For the first time, I felt the TripAdvisor reviews did not accurately describe the hotel!

The person who checked us in was more interested in watching her movie on Netflix (which was visible on a laptop on the counter) than checking us in.

The sheets were so old that there were tons of worn out spots- to the point of ring translucent.

One dresser drawer was completely broken and unusable.

The shower head, if you tried to adjust the direction, would come straight out of the wall.

However, it was extremely clean, and a convenient location.

I would only stay here again if we needed a budget stay for an overnight.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank picklejacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable. and had it's own private balcony. They offered a free hot breakfast including make your own waffles. They also had a machine that made pancakes. Bacon, sausage and eggs were available along with an assortment of breads. There was also cold cereal and fresh fruit. I would de

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to host you again in the future and that you will have the opportunity to enjoy some of our other amenities including are very claen indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, full workout facility and sauna. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel was quite a surprise . . . of the best kind. I have to admit feeling a bit hesitant about staying here, but the previous positive reviews were spot on. Our room was a nice size - 2 queen beds, plus fridge, microwave, desk, and chair - and very clean. The blackout curtains were a nice touch, the AC worked very well and it was quiet to boot. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast was typical modest buffet fare, but ample. On the strengths of the staff, room, location and rate, I would return in a heartbeat. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldexplorer0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all your extremely kind words and hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel manager was very friendly. She ran the front desk and was taking care of breakfast but still provided great service. Our room was very nice and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xprettyxeyesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience and appreciate all your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelburne
1.1 km away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,442 reviews
6.4 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
705 reviews
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Shelburne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Shelburne

Address: 2572 Shelburne Rd, Shelburne, VT 05482-6842 (Formerly Shelburne/Burlington Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Shelburne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Shelburne
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Shelburne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Shelburne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Shelburne Hotel Shelburne
Super 8 Shelburne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing