We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
153
149
69
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
149
69
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolpancakeschoice hotelsexercise roomcookiesfirst floorburlington areapancake machinefitness centersausagefridge and microwavebreakfast areaking bedbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 401 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The objective was to find a clean, safe place to stay for a few days while visiting the Shelburne Museum. Succeeded on all counts and found the location to be even better than anticipated. The Inn was not only in great proximity to the Shelburne, but also to numerous restaurants and Burlington, with all of its attractions.

Add to those assets the fact the Inn was clean, offered great service and felt safe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chairman10-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We appreciate all your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future when you will be able to enjoy some of our other amenities including our fabulous indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, full workout facility and sauna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We travelled to Burlington with our friends from New York and stayed 3 nights at the Quality Inn Shelburne, all of the staff we encountered from reception to the kitchen were extemely friendly and helpful, I cannot fault the room we stayed in for comfort of cleanliness. Lots of little things like free a daily newspaper, free coffee, free wifi, made the stay comfortable and convenient, and was very much appreciated. The pool and spa and sauna were also very good. The only thing I did not really enjoy were the eggs at breakfast, they were the strangest fried eggs I have seen, very bland and strange in texture like they were dehydrated or something, but after the Quality Inn Shelburne we stayed at a number of other hotels in the US that served the same type of eggs, so this can hardly be a criticism of the Quality Inn Shelburne, on the whole breakfast was good. The Quality Inn Shelburne is great value, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone contemplating accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are thrilled that you had such a positive stay with us and appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and providing you with another excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

For the first time, I felt the TripAdvisor reviews did not accurately describe the hotel!

The person who checked us in was more interested in watching her movie on Netflix (which was visible on a laptop on the counter) than checking us in.

The sheets were so old that there were tons of worn out spots- to the point of ring translucent.

One dresser drawer was completely broken and unusable.

The shower head, if you tried to adjust the direction, would come straight out of the wall.

However, it was extremely clean, and a convenient location.

I would only stay here again if we needed a budget stay for an overnight.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank picklejacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable. and had it's own private balcony. They offered a free hot breakfast including make your own waffles. They also had a machine that made pancakes. Bacon, sausage and eggs were available along with an assortment of breads. There was also cold cereal and fresh fruit. I would de

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to host you again in the future and that you will have the opportunity to enjoy some of our other amenities including are very claen indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, full workout facility and sauna. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This hotel was quite a surprise . . . of the best kind. I have to admit feeling a bit hesitant about staying here, but the previous positive reviews were spot on. Our room was a nice size - 2 queen beds, plus fridge, microwave, desk, and chair - and very clean. The blackout curtains were a nice touch, the AC worked very well and it was quiet to boot. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Breakfast was typical modest buffet fare, but ample. On the strengths of the staff, room, location and rate, I would return in a heartbeat. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldexplorer0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualityburlingtonvt, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Shelburne, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Quality Inn Shelburne and for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all your extremely kind words and hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews