We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pastries”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Klinger's Bread Company Bakery and Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 17, 2018

wonderful selection of breads and pastries and awesome that you can get of cup of coffee to go with your treat!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank janekM7708YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2018

I've had the pleasure of having some of the baked goods and l haven't had a bad experience yet. I would recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lddogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

I go here all the time to buy bread for my family. We love their sliced loaves for sandwiches and toast. We get the organic non-gmo whole wheat, pane bello, and rye. Pre-made sandwiches are delish -as well as their yummy baked goods!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank NYC2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Possibly the best chocolate cake I have ever eaten. The service was above and beyond as well. I was a bit shy of the 48 hours advanced notice for cakes, yet they made me one. Thank you!! And all who ate it thank you.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank konacoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Small, family owned spot in South Burlington. Of course they have a variety of yummy breads. But also wonderful pastries and a little café area to sit and relax. You can watch the bakers doing their magic through glass walls. Only mistake we made: they run out of things! Don't go too late in the morning.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klinger's Bread Company Bakery and Cafe also viewed

South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to Klinger's Bread Company Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing