We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodores Inn
Nearby Hotels
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler House Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
128
191
93
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
191
93
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiessmall pondprime riboutdoor poolnew englandbit datedevery afternoonhot tubhot breakfaststayed one nightvisiting stoweski tripfrench toastlobbylemonadetubscarrie
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 465 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great location from Ben & Jerry's to hot cider donuts at the Cider Mill. Or even VT Teddy Bear factory and many other great places in Shelburn only 1 hour away. We love this place and already have our next trip planned (before we left). Hotel staff is very friendly, food was great and we could tell that they knew many of the other guests around us. Which speaks highly for thier repeat business. Staying at another hotel would make my next trip incomplete! You have to see the cham of this place for yourself.

Room Tip: Rooms 116 + are on the back side with a private parking lot in back. We liked being that close to or car and to the Bar.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We always appreciate whatever feedback that we get. It helps us continue to make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience when they visit us. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are here.

Carrie Nourjian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had great time hotel was good staff was friendly, pool hottubes what a great place to unwind after long day of sking site seeing. the cider mill up the street is a must

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I had a fabulous time at your hotel, all the staff we're helpful and accomidating to our every need. The frontdesk staff, wait staff, and house keeping were all very pleasent and made our stay with you even more enjoyable....we are very much looking forward yo our next trip. We also enjoyed the sweet little shops and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnmr5397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We have stayed here several times and its always been great. The Staff is amazing.. they will go way out of the way to help you in any way they can The Hotel is a bit dated.. but its clean and very comfortable. The food and the service in the restaurant are great. We will stay there again... for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhebayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commodores, Owner at Commodores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate knowing how our guests feel about their experiences so that we can make improvements where needed. I am so glad that you had a wonderful experience.

I want you to know we appreciate your comment concerning our establishment being dated. As the economy has been difficult for the past few years we have only been able to update a few areas at a time. Our most recent update, last spring, was putting new carpet throughout our public areas (corridors, lobby & stairs) and new wall paper in the stairways. We do have plans for more updates next spring.

Again I am so glad that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Carrie Nourjian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We just had a fantastic weekend at the Commodores with our group. We absolutely loved the staff who attended to our every need from check in to check out! Its been a long time since we have had such fantastic service, and its clear that this is a family run inn who values their guests every need. The restaurant was great with good food and awesome service, we enjoyed kicking back at the bar with a cocktail as well as relaxing by the fireplace.

We would highly recommend the Commodores Inn for anyone looking to spend time in the Stowe area

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews