We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodores Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field Guide(Stowe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
125
188
92
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
188
92
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiessmall lakeprime riboutdoor poolnew englandbit datedevery afternoonhot tubhot breakfaststayed one nightbreakfast was includedvisiting stoweski tripfrench toastpondlobbylemonade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Each year my ski club stays at The Commodores Inn. Carrie and Bruce provide the best accomodations, food and lodging. They and their staff are always available for help and are congenial at all times. The Commodores Inn is convenient to town as the free town shuttle starts here. The Inn has a relaxed homey atmosphere. Not only do they have an indoor pool, but hot tubs and sauna. It is truly an all inclusive hotel and at a very good value. I have recommended this Inn to many people, none of whom have been disappointed.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is for the group leaders out there:

First of all - I can't stress enough how easy it was to work with Ski 93 as a tour provider - John (owner of Ski 93), personally recommended the Commodores and our trip could not have turned out better.

The rooms: clean and comfortable

The service: friendly and accommodating

The buffet breakfast and dinner: OUT OF THIS WORLD! Do not pass up the meals here. This is where the WOW factor comes in for The Commoddores Inn! I can't begin to decribe how incredible the food and service. The wait staff and dining hall managers were so helpful when trying to accommodate our large group in one location - and were prepared for a group our size. For breakfast...fresh fruit, crispy bacon, vermont maple syrup, french toast, oatmeal...etc. For Dinner - to mention some of the highlights - Beef tendeloin carved right in front of you, Maple glazed salmon, incredibly fresh salad bar, sweet potatoes....etc!!

The Bar: It has a local vibe to it. Stick around for a few and get to know the bar tender and other patrons and you will share more than a few laughs. Also, if you are looking for places to meet other ski bums, Stowe has so many just a short cab ride away.

As a group leader, at the end of the day, all I need to know is that my students are comfortable, safe, well fed, and are able to spend some R & R time in the Jacuzzi/Pool. The Commodores Inn met and exceeded those expectations for a group of our size.

Bonuses: The Stowe Shuttle (Free) services the Commodores Inn.

If you have any questions feel free to contact me through Facebook: Saade At EF or to see photos of our trip on the facebook page check it out here: www.facebook.com/efboston

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaadeBarbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Inn during the week before Presidents Day weekend. It was nice and clean along with exceptional breakfast included with our stay each of the 4 nights! Also it was nice of them to be pet friendly since we brought Daizie (our baby little dog).
She felt comfortable and was nice to know she was welcomed too.
The Staff was nice and always with a smile. I cannot remember their names, but the breakfast staff & host was pleasant to chat with and felt like family at the breakfast table. We will surely stay here again when we come up to do more skiing and visit family!

Room Tip: Ask for a non connecting room if not needed. Could here persons next door thru connecting door two of the four nights there.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The tripadvisor reviews about the friendly staff led me to reserve a room for two nights during President's week (NY school vacation). The staff were friendly and gave us ski lift discounts that dropped the cost more than 20%! The free cookies in the afternoon, the included free breakfast buffet (with eggs, pancakes, bagels, and a ton of great fresh fruit!) just seemed like a bonus. The free shuttle to Stowe Mountain ran every twenty minutes - the Inn is the first stop, so it we got our choice of seats. On the 25 minute shuttle ride to the mountain, I was able to see all the other hotels and inns that were reviewed - the ones that are in the $400 range look very nice; the ones in the similar price range to the Commodores Inn looked like little motels. The village of Stowe is kind of spread out, so you can't walk it like you can a place like Lake Placid, so having the Commodores be slightly on the edge of town was no big deal. The pool was great and the hot tub was a bonus after a long day of awesome skiing. The room was fine - generally clean with no smell (the place is fully non-smoking). I'd recommend getting a 3rd floor room if you can. We were on the first floor and had the misfortune of a "walker" in the creaky room above us - that was the only downside of a great place, with great staff, in a great location.

Room Tip: get a top floor room so no one walks above you at night. bring a small fan or white noise app on your phone if you can't stand ultra silence - the heat fan doesn't make any noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FEN_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is very much a belated review as we realised today we had never left one after our stay in October 2010.

When we stayed the Inn was quiet - some rooms had been cleared out for the end of the season. The Inn is clean and the staff friendly. Free coffee is always available - along with cookies - in the reception area. There are also large sofas to sit and enjoy a warm by the amazing fireplace. If you are in a group and want entertainment then there are also tables and a selection of board games to play. Free WiFi is also provided.

Our room was at the back overlooking the large pond and part of a staff car park. But we were not troubled by any noise. The mattress on our bed did need replacing as it was coming to the end of its serviceable life and sagged in on itself.

We did eat a quick bar snack and whilst not the best it was more than passable considering the very reasonable cost.

Conclusion - the Inn is more a hit than a miss.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews