We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stop for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“A good stop for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

This motel was fine. The rooms were a bit dated and the wallpaper in the bathrooms should be redone, but the room was clean and fine.
The motel isn't really walking distance to anything, but its only a short ride into the main area of Stowe.
The motel offers a free breakfast in what looks like a reception hall. There was only one waitress, but she did fine, and the food was ok. Nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_hanson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    45
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
36
52
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Affordable place to stay when you just need a clean place to drop off your stuff & get out for the day. There are two large pools (one indoor with a hot tub & one huge outdoor).Lovely buffet breakfast.is served on lower level. Easy access to bike path & main street. Good value .....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkmBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Travel all over New England and this place was very nice...was clean and a decent size TV--nice ground---nice pool---wifi worked and was "High speed"-- breakfaast was not the typical stale bagel they actual served you breakfast FREE.. you could order off the menu and a waitress served you .. FREE---- towels were not scratchy (like a resort I stayed at in Lincoln NH) --will stay here again for business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phathomgourmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We had an impromptu extension to our stay in Stowe. We were really just looking for a place to sleep after a day of sight seeing. We did not require any extras and this motel seemed to fit the bill.

The left wing has an upper and lower section. The lower doesn't have much of a view but the sound from the highway is buffered. We stayed in the upper section and as the windows were open the sound of passing traffic could be heard in the morning. The right side units are more secluded and seem to be the premium ones and cost more. There is also a a large cottage for rent which looked well kept.

Our room was basic and looked dated but was clean enough. The one drawback was the slightly musty smell when we entered. The air conditioning was loud so we opened the windows which took care of the smell. The room included an older tv and free internet.

The indoor and outdoor pools were quite large and workers were cleaning them first thing in the morning. They also had tennis courts at the back of the property.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. I had the eggs, bacon and pancakes while my wife had the omelette. It also included coffee and a juice. I believe that at busier times it is more of a buffet style. The restaurant is surprisingly large and nice and bright. A pub is attached and the waitress was very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

My better half and I booked a last minute ski trip thru www.gostowe.com and came up with the TnC Inn for $89/nt. We luckily arrived just prior to the "5th largest snowstorm in VT history." This made the next 3 days of skiing "epic" as it was put to us in the gondola. I agree!! The TnC includes a menu'd breakfast on weekdays and what appears to be a buffet on weekends (or busier times). Each morning we had a huge breakfast that was served in a timely fashion and was delicious.

The room was clean and the bed very comfy. We had a king sized bed that was the perfect fit after a hard day of skiing. My fear prior to arriving were the reviews of over firm mattresses. Ours was not even close to being over firm. It was perfect. I do agree with the prior reviews of the walls being a bit thin. We encountered a hard-of-hearing neighbor that had his TV cranked up a bit but he turned it off at a reasonable hour.

The indoor pool and hot tub were an added bonus for apres ski.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with good suggestions for dining etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

-rooms need renovation
-odor in the room
-water drips from ceiling
-bed broke
-handkerchiefs wet
-service with no smile
-rooms were not ready
-door does not close properly

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apachie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stowe hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed here for one night that we added onto our vacation. Most other places in the area refused to book for less than two nights so we were glad to find this place. It was clean, had a mini fridge and the beds were comfortable. A bit on the no frills side, but we don't go to Stowe to hang in the room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included in the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovanna6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
1.1 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
4.9 km away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
3.3 km away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Golden Eagle Resort
Golden Eagle Resort
#11 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.9 km away
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift
0.3 km away
The Mountain Road Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town & Country Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Resort Motor Inn

Property: Town & Country Resort Motor Inn
Address: 876 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1497, Stowe, VT 05672-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town & Country Resort Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete resort motor inn with ideal group amenities including spacious dining room and Fireside Pub. Facilities include outdoor and indoor pools, sauna, hot tub, tennis court, pond, fishing stream and spacious grounds. Comfortable guest rooms with cable TV, telephone, hairdryers, coffee makers and free WiFi. Most rooms have 2 double or 2 queen size beds, some with king bed. Convenient location close to Stowe Village and walking distance to cinema, shops and nightclubs. Adjacent to the award winning Stowe recreation path for walking, biking and cross-country skiing in winter. Owned and operated by the Marron family since 1975. Forty-five rooms and one rental house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town & Country Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Resort Motor Inn
Town & Country Resort Motor Hotel Stowe
Town Country Hotel
Town & Country Resort Motor Inn Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing