We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Northern Lights Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$321
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gables Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$210
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butler House Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
122
110
67
75
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
110
67
75
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver house restaurantthe main housecharacter and charmcharming placenew englandliving roommountain roadmain streetshort driveski triptavernpianofireplaceskiing
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 456 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

On a road trip through NH and VT, spent 1 night in Stowe. Very comfortable bed, clean and newish bathroom, with a sitting room as a bonus. An older hotel (heritage sight) right in the middle of town. Did not eat here, but have been told dinner is particularly good. Also serve breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

A TRUE GEM!! What a wonderful find! My friends and I passed through Stowe for one evening and stayed here. We were pleasantly surprised how adorable this Inn is when we pulled up! We were greeted by the owner who made sure our stay was fantastic. We enjoyed eating dinner at the restaurant (holy mac and cheese, YUM!) and having some drinks at the bar. The service is excellent and they really make you feel like you're a guest in someone's home. The hospitality is above and beyond here. You feel like part of the family. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone who wants a comfortable, cozy, down home feel! Thank you to The Stowe Inn for giving us an unforgettable experience. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lexi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed in the main house, which was charming yet creaky. If you don't appreciate old farmhouse-style places, you won't like this inn. The decor of our room was gorgeous and it was well-appointed. The room was also very large. However, old places have creaks, cracks and lack certain amenities - like adequate outlets and key cards. (we had to use real keys for the door) My biggest complaint was that the boiler broke and we had no hot water...and in Vermont, the water out the tap is frigid. Showering was a misery. All would have been fine had the issue been acknowledged with an apology at the very least. Nothing. Not an "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" or an offer to discount our stay, a coupon for breakfast. Nothing. Its charm was overshadowed by the poor customer service. Oh, and there's no elevator.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Song4Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Checked into our room early in afternoon, staff was very nice. We never went to our room until later that evening and we had no towels. Asked the attendant if he could get us some towels and he came back a bath mat, a hand towel and 2 pool towels. We had 4 people in the room. The faucet in the sink looked like it was going to fall off and the shower faucet as well. The floor in the room had white stuff all over. We had young children in the room with us and they wanted to play with their toys and I had to tell them to get 0ff the floor. The furniture was dirty. For the price I paid it is absurd and It was such a disappointment the condition of this room. The hotel 8 would have been better. Pipes and wires were exposed from a heater of some sort in the wall. The management should be ashamed of renting this room. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

The Stowe Inn provided all i needed. Upon arriving i was greated warmly by Lee. The accomodations for my teen daughter and i were in the main house. Nice big comfy beds and clean room. The restaurant was delish and the bar was great!!! Great selection of wine and spirits , but what put the cherry on top of my stay was the Heddy Topper. The Stowe Inn exceded all of my expectations. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews