We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

Fire Tower Restaurant and Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Fire Tower Restaurant and Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Open for our summer season. Thursday to Sunday 4pm. Nestled in the heart of Stratton Village and named after the iconic fire tower that sits atop the mountain's summit, we offer our guests classic comfort fare inspired by Vermont artisans in our rustic & relaxing dining room. Whether you are looking for an apres ski,ride,hike or golf drink, small plate or an intimate dining experience, our menu satisfies all appetites. Fire Tower Restaurant & Tavern also features some of the most unique Vermont craft beer selections and an equally impressive array of wine and cocktails.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I'm travelling solo so I just get small plates at the bar. I started with the Hawaiian roast pork sliders and a glass of Cabernet. Excellent.

Then I tried the assorted mushrooms in Madeira-truffle sauce. This was the best thing I have eaten in many years. It is so rich you should really share one with someone. But I powered through it.

This place has a younger, louder vibe than that expensive restaurant at the other end of the village. But the food is just as amazing, See the entire menu inked here.

I'm definitely going back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792DavidD792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2017

My stepson and I went to the Fire Tower Restaurant after skiing last week. We sat at the bar and shared some appetizers. Great jerk chicken wings, crispy and delicious. Fantastic dry rub. Perfect pot stickers and wonderful Asian pork ribs. We stopped at a few of the other restaurants in the Stratton Village for some more snacks that night. After skiing the next day we were in agreement that the Fire Tower was the only place that we had to go back too. So we did it up with the wings again, the incredible Ahi nachos, spicy shrimp with noodles, roast duck and a perfectly cooked NY strip steak. We could not have been happier with perfect martinis and great service at the bar. We will be back to Stratton again this winter and will not miss another opportunity to dine at the Fire Tower Restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GStric4636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Went to Fire Tower twice on our most recent trip and both times were good. The food is good (not great), drinks are good. Prices fair considering they are on mountain. Service is pretty good as well. The bar area is nice as well if you're looking for something a little more upscale feeling than Grizzly's, Mulligans, 802, etc.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZQubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

We decided to forgo our hotel restaurant and came to the fire tower instead. We sat at a high top at the bar which is a really cute environment. We had the tuna nachos, Korean BBQ apps and the Greek pizza. The nachos were ok- a little odd- cold tuna and some spicy sauces... but the Korean app and the Greek flatbread were phenomenal! I'm going to be thinking about the pizza for a long time! Awesome local craft beer selection , friendly staff. Check it out!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We travel to Stratton several times a year to visit family, and eating at Fire Tower is something everyone can agree on. The menu is diverse and well-executed, featuring everything from Ahi Nachos and Vietnamese roasted pork potstickers on the appetizer menu to short ribs and gyro-topped flatbreads for a main course ... think elevated pub food with a thoughtful twist. The fire tower shrimp on the starter menu and the burger are personal favorites. Overall, prices are reasonable (for Stratton) and there is a decent kids menu for the little ones.

I also very much appreciate that the wine list has excellent selections under $40 and markups are less than 100% in many cases which is rare. The service matches the quality of the food, making this an easy choice for a night out with or without the family.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HoboDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fire Tower Restaurant and Tavern also viewed

Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 
Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 
Stratton Mountain, VT
Stratton Mountain, VT
 

Been to Fire Tower Restaurant and Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing