We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Ranked #6 of 15 Waitsfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was looking for the perfect place to stay near the Sugarbush Slopes and I stumbled on Wilder Farm Inn. There are many room choices that were from traditional, romantic, feminine, and modern. We stayed in the River Room which I adored because it felt so much like cozy Vermont and the bed was so comfortable! I really enjoyed the story of Luke and Linda on their website and they are even more charming in person. They refered us to all of best local places to eat, rent skis, and places to buy maple syrup. The breakfast was amazing! All local ingredients...you can't beat that. The only regret I have is not having more time to stay but we will head back in the summer to take advantage of another season. Thanks for a great stay!

Best,

Megan & Juan

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

One of our favorite B&Bs. We stayed in the Cattail room, which was quaint, comfy, and with a nice sized bathroom. Luke and Linda were genuine, fun hosts. Breakfast was tasty. We had planned to do some snowboarding, but the snow was not great -- and instead joined Luke to throw some pottery in the studio. We had a blast. We also really enjoyed the common areas -- for dinner on both nights, we went to the local stores for some bread, cheese, and wine, and then curled up in the living room, in front of a roaring fire. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyTheRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The inn is very "Vermont county style" and is comfortable and cozy. The custom decor and pottery really tie the place together. We stayed in the Country Life room, and it was very cozy with a huge bathroom. Luke and Linda were very accommodating, and made an awesome, wholesome, organic breakfast each morning. It's close to skiing and not far from Burlington. Breakfast alone was worth the trip. We will be back in the summer for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I agree with the other reviews. Luke and Linda are exceptional hosts. You make what you want of your visit there. The vibe is wonderfully relaxed and casual. They are excellent resources for places to dine and visit in the area, should you choose to tap them for this information (they don't push it on you). Luke's breakfasts are great; they differ each day. You'll have a choice of a couple of items. We were so full we never needed lunch during the day though we skiied all day. One day it was stuffed crepes, another french toast, another pancakes (blueberry, banana, chocolate chip....), along with homemade bread or biscuits or fruit smoothies. For the sweet tooths out there -- every day during the day there is a fresh cookie or biscotti near the water cooler. And yes, we tried them every day once back from skiing before heading off to dinner......as well as the tea and hot chocolate. We also thought it was a neat feature -- dining with his handmade pottery.

Room Tip: The pictures are their website are very accurate of what the rooms are like. We stayed in the Robin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inazone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a lovely place to stay, and the breakfasts can't be beat. Relaxing common area with fire, s'mores and tea always on hand. Hosts are wonderful, and our kids won't stay anywhere else now. Near to great skiing and skating in the winter. Too bad they don't serve dinner too!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our third trip to the Wilder Farm Inn, and it won't be our last. Luke and Linda are wonderful hosts---there when you need them with advice or conversation. The place is beautifully decorated and so comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts are AMAZING and keep you full most of the day. This trip was the second annual I do with my kids and friend and her kids--no husbands!-- and it is the perfect place for all of us. Easy enough to get into Waitsfield, but convenient enough to drive to Waterbury, Montpelier, or Burlington. I have stayed in the Robin Room, Heritage, and Montgomery, and all three lend themselves to incredibly sound nights of sleep. Having a bath down the hall is no problem at all. Touring the ceramics studio is a plus, and being able to buy some of Luke's gorgeous coffee mugs or other incredible pieces lets me bring home a little bit of this wonderful Inn.

Room Tip: I have stayed in each of the three downstairs room and have never had a problem with noise from abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mprice1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellesleyMA
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Lovely inn; gracious hosts; reasonable rates and FANTASTIC breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We are making this a yearly event.The millbrook rooms 1 and 2 easily accommodated 5 very large people. They were impeccably clean (from a germ-phobic). The bath was on the hall but private and huge.

I am not at all a crafty person and Luke won me over with his patience...teaching pottery is obviously a labour of love. Can not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Heritage, Montgomery and Millbrook great options for family groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margielahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waitsfield
6.3 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
17.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
7.5 km away
Tucker Hill Inn
Tucker Hill Inn
#2 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Mad River Barn Inn, Restaurant & Pub
5.8 km away
The Waitsfield Inn
The Waitsfield Inn
#7 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
9.2 km away
White Horse Inn
White Horse Inn
#1 of 15 in Waitsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilder Farm Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilder Farm Inn B&B

Property: Wilder Farm Inn B&B
Address: 1460 Main Street, Route 100, Waitsfield, VT 05673-4427
Region: United States > Vermont > Waitsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Waitsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wilder Farm Inn B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilder Farm Inn...where farm-fresh meets fashion-forward. We have made a conscious decision to create an atmosphere more appealing to today's traveler. With a relaxed vibe and some fresh decorating, it's apparent that grandma doesn't live here anymore. Gone are the days of doilies and old-time quilts. We have eight uniquely and individually decorated guestrooms which are sure to fit anyone's style. From country chic to hotel boutique, we're sure you'll find a room that's perfect for you! It's all about the food...from preparation to presentation, we take pride it what you eat. Breakfasts are freshly prepared with organic ingredients; some coming straight from our garden and others locally foraged. Our baked goods are made from scratch, and we offer a thoughtful menu featuring a creative culinary flare. What can be better?....it's served to you on Luke's handmade pottery.Our grounds are perfect for reading that book, enjoying a glass of wine, playing some bocce & horseshoes or even taking that well-deserved nap. Our property is also home to The Naked Potter Studio & Gallery, an 1840's post & beam lovingly built by the potter himself.Besides the obvious Vermont attractions, Sugarbush, Mad River Glen, Ben & Jerry's, the farmers' market, we love to share our local knowledge of those special hidden gems. We are passionate about making your stay exactly what you want it to be, whether its outdoor fun, fine dining, art, etc...we care.Come as Guests...Leave as Friends ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wilder Farm Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilder Farm Hotel Waitsfield
Wilder Farm Inn Bed And Breakfast
Wilder Farm Inn B&B Waitsfield, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing