We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
21
13
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
13
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to the resort for many years, first with the kids and now bringing grandchildren. Main activity is skiing. The bus service and proximity to the resort is great. Pool, exercise room , classes and hot tub are very enjoyable. We had 2 units. Ours was #19. There was another review on this unit and I agreed with that review. Tired decor, peeling wallpaper, poorly equipped kitchen. The hookup of the thermostat and fireplace was a strange setup. Had to raise the temperature to get the fireplace on. The sofa and mattress sagged. Would ask for a different unit on next visit! Our other unit was #96. Similar issues.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We booked a room for 3 couples back in April 2016, for Labor Day weekend. Upon booking, we were assured a three bedroom condo with a king/queen bed, queen bed, and two twin beds. With three couples this was not ideal but we could make it work. We were told we would be in condo #47, and that we would not be switched out. Upon arriving, I received keys for condo #75 and was not told the room we had originally booked was switched. We went to room 75 happily enough, but as we looked around we found a kingish-queen bed, two twin beds, and a room full of bunk beds. For three couples who traveled a long way to visit, this was not ideal. I called the front desk and was told the owners of #47 needed their condo this weekend so we were "upgraded". When traveling with couples, increasing the number of beds while decreasing the actual size of the bed is NOT an upgrade. We were told were could not be switched to a different room, not returned any money for our inconvenience, or even provided with a comp/coupon to the on site restaurant. Essentially, the customer service was appalling - particularly for the price we paid to stay for 2 nights. In addition, the twin beds/bunk beds were terribly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank anhb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I begin this review with one humble request. Please don't renovate these rooms! The rooms are extremely clean and offer features that you don't normally see in typical resorts anymore. A full boombox in the room, a real fireplace (when was the last time you visited a hotel with a real fireplace?), a garbage compactor, old board games, a real manual door key, the list keeps getting better and better. Our room had extremely hard beds that provided the most excellent sleep. The room was on the lower level, and had a porch that was nestled in the mountain. Although I'm a little disappointed that the room had a modern television. We made a fire every night, and the smell of burning wood was intoxicating and truly made our stay memorable. All the staff members were extremely friendly, However, the towels we were given for the bool were quite small. The resort offers two pools (indoor+outdoor), hot tub and sauna. We hear this resort has renowned tennis facilities, however, we didn't use them. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bridges Resort, and would rather return here than other mainstream resorts with no character.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Springblessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We have stayed at the Bridges for the past 15 summers. Service and maintenances have been outstanding. Remember that the Bridges is a condo resort, and not a hotel with daily room service. In the summer tennis is king. They have a full staff of highly qualified pros. Individual tennis lessons, clinics, group lessons and many variants are available. Both hard and soft courts are beautifully groomed - constantly. Yoga, Zumba Pilates, water fitness, swimming instruction and many other activities are available, as are the one indoor and the two outdoor swimming pools. There are special little kid activities too. Bridges has a HUGE hot tub and men & women locker rooms with dry saunas. Exercise equipment is new, clean and readily available, at no additional cost. There is also a resident, on site, Naturopathic, and all the staff members are courteous and friendly. Just a great place!!!!! Good Wi Fi and television service, and good cell phone reception.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We have always enjoyed coming to the Bridges every year. This is the first time coming up in June. We are here on the last week of June leading into July 4th. I have to say this is the quietest time spent here, not a bad thing, unless you have kids that want the interaction with other kids. The pool was very slow (this week), and clean as always. There is a (restaurant), tavern & grill, that serves poolside, at least while we were here Thursday - Sat. I'm told he does Dinner as well. He, the new owner and chef, Daniel Primmer, is very charismatic and accommodating, and the food is a huge step up from what was available in the past. The burgers are very thoughtful, fresh, and grass fed beef. The North Star burger was a favorite! As was the Woodchuck, I added the bacon to top it off! Salads are wonderful. If you're into chicken, the Jimmy Pesto is amazing. For the kids, and ours is picky, chicken fingers are tasty and plenty. Don't forget the basket of fries shareable for kids and the kid inside. My mother-in-law raved about the maple teriyaki wings. And don't leave without the Flourless Chocolate Cake!!
This time we stayed in unit 61, it is in the upper phase, and a lower two bedroom unit. It is very clean, and well laid out. The kitchen is newer, all but the stovetop/oven. If you can get past an older electric stovetop, the kitchen has everything to create wonderful family meals. The small bedroom has a bunk bed and plenty of closet and drawer space. The bottom bunk is large enough for a teenager or adult. The large bedroom has a queen bed, it is old and save for the added topper almost too hard to enjoy. Closet space is plenty. There is an armoire with a tv, but very sparse drawer space. The living room is nicely laid out with a wood burning fireplace, big TV and ceiling fan for warm days, (I wish all the units had ceiling fans). On the deck there is a very nice, large and clean Weber gas grill.
Overall I would l recommend and stay in this unit again. And as always stay at the Bridges.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews