We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A step back into the past.”
Review of The Warren Store

The Warren Store
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
192 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A step back into the past.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had an enjoyable lunch. The store upstairs is interesting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank RobTennessee_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
310 reviews
117 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good, once you figure out the system”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We went on a beautiful day and got there a little late for lunch (1 or so), so we had no problem getting a pleasant table outside along the Mad River, and that made the whole experience. The system is a little complex, though. You have to go inside, in the back, and order from the deli, then pay the cashier in the front, the tote your food to one of the tables inside (a bit crowded for my taste) or outside. I had the Farmstand sandwich, with hummus, cheese, and veggies. It was excellent—and more than I could eat. We also bought a couple bottles of wine from the store, which were very good, and the staff were well informed and helpful as we shopped.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank spanishpeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool vibe, neat stuff!”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The Store was a little pricey, but the folks were friendly (free coffee and tea offered upon entry) and they had a lot of unique items that you can not find other places!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jasoneconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Was sent there to pick up special beer brewed in town. Everything on the 1st floor was food products made in Vermont. After viewing the Deli counter & a few sandwiches going by we decided to have lunch. The Deli is outstanding, fresh, & the soups were out of this world!! Breads were fresh & felt like they just came out of the oven. As we sat at the few chairs available we noticed "come & buy me" shelves of jams, peanut butters, & other Vermont made products. Prices were great & a place to add to your must do list!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Airflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
185 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Don't believe the hype”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This place is all hype. We drove almost an hour from Burlington to check out this sleepy burg and their somewhat famous General Store, the Warren Store. Customer service was below average throughout, from the sandwich order takers/makers to the cashier. More importantly, the $8+ chicken salad sandwich was tasteless and dominanted by bread.

Helpful?
1 Thank Irreverent-in-Cleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Warren Store also viewed

 

Been to The Warren Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing