We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (3,190)
Filter reviews
3,026 results
Traveller rating
995
1,094
627
230
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
1,094
627
230
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flavor graveyard ice cream factory tour scoop shop gift shop tour guide factory floor minute tour short movie retired flavors free sample at the end quick tour cherry garcia spin art t shirts tasting room fun stop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,026 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We arrived around 11 a.m., which was almost perfect timing ... the lines were much shorter for the factory tour waiting area. Save the ice cream eating until later and do the tour first. The tours were going off about every ten minutes ... line to get a ticket with time stamp for the tour.

We hit a bad day though, as they need to close the factory operations for x hours (I think 8 or so) for cleaning and inspection due to regulations. We still saw the nifty introduction video, got a walk through of the ramp above the factory (you can't take photos or videos of the factory floor) and then got the daily yummy sample in the last room.

After that, you can go purchase any ice cream that they have and go to any of the seating areas (some outdoors) to indulge your ice cream fantasies.

Overall, this was great for kids in particular and they get to see how ice cream is made and packaged, while having some eating pleasure.

Thank hawaiian_rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

If you are driving from Stowe to Waterbury you will pass right by B & J's. So stop and take some pictures since there are several photo opportunities where you can pose in front of their advertising. Buy yourself a hippy t-shirt and some ice cream. Take a tour of the factory. Then get on down the road because there are hundreds more just arriving.

Thank ManitouExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very funny tour guide. There are steps to climb, but an elevator is available if needed. Tour takes about 20-30 minutes and when done you get a sample of ice cream included in the tour ticket. We had Americone Dream--wonderful. Cool little gift shop. Behind the building, on a steep little hill there is a mock graveyard for the resting place of discontinued flavors with funny epitaphs. Worth the visit.

Thank S4136XSdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fun stop, the tour was cool and it was awesome seeing how they make their ice cream! Plus a free sample!

Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Your visit will include a guided tour of the factory that produces almost a million pints of ice-cream every 3 days. Photography is not allowed inside the factory but there are plenty of other photo ops. The tour ends with a sample of the flavor of the day. You can visit the gift shop either before or after your tour. There are picnic tables, restrooms, and a small play area for kids.

Thank teacher152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to stop in for my granddaughters first visit. The price for the tour is ok and the tour itself is ok with some (liberal politics ) thrown in. Some of employees are not very friendly. Prices for everything definitely shows you are in a tourist trap.

Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stopped for just over an hour. Turned up, paid for the tour which started less than 5 minutes after paying. Did the tour (enjoyed the sample), the shop (bought the T shirt) and graveyard. Really enjoyed reading the headstones

Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time gong to the Ben & Jerry's in VT and its always a fun time! The tour is short but full of information. Best part is you get a sample at the end!

Thank atastefortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In one telling, this is the single most popular attraction for visitors to Vermont. It was certainly busy on a Saturday at the end of October. Respect the message of social responsibility, but you really learn little about the making of ice cream. As industrial tours go, this one was thin to say the least. Instead, just go the to store and get some of the ice cream, which is good among New England ice cream brands, but perhaps not quite up to Maine's Gifford's brand.

Thank POACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Ben and Jerry’s w Collette Tours. It was very organized. They have a small gift shop. I got the grandchildren strawberry sherbet lip loss that come in miniature ice cream containers. Cute. The tour was just okay. Just looking through glass windows at the large machinery below. The guide was kind of a character. The best part was the free ice cream scoop at the end. Walk up the hill to see the ice cream graveyard. Worth the small walk.

Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews