We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Panoramic beauty in beautiful Vermont..”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Cottage Living Room, Kitchen and Dining Room Cottage Living Room and Beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garden Cottage Nestled Within The Maple Trees
Cottage Living Room, Kitchen and Dining Room
Cottage Living Room and Beyond
Cottage Kitchen
Cottage Dining Area
Antique Hardware Store Cabinet
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Queen and Twin Beds
Be Inspired By Nature At The Artist Studio
Nestled Cottage with Beautiful Scenery
Cottage in Winter
Main House
Breakfast Served In The Main House Dining Room
Breakfast Alfresco at the Main House
Breakfast or Romantic Dinner Alfresco on the Patio At The Main House
A View From One Of Hiking Trials Behind The Inn
Hiking With Kay And Getting A Quick Drink
Feed The Friendly Chipmunks Or Watch Them Play In The Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wells, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ka1212295...
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Panoramic beauty in beautiful Vermont..”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We recently stayed in the cottage on the property for Columbus Weekend with our oldest Grandchild. The new owners, Glenn and Kay, keep the units spotless and inviting. The property is in a secluded location with fabulous views of the mountains but at the same time gives you convenient access to all the major attractions & fine restaurants in the area. Our morning breakfast prepared by the owner was beautifully presented and delicious. My granddaughter absolutely loved Glenn's pancakes! We highly recommend staying at this wonderful Inn.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Albany, New York
1 review
“Perfect Combination of Northern Beauty and Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in the Mountain View Barn Cottage for three nights and throughly enjoyed our time. Spacious with a full kitchen, dining area and living room. Quiet location off the beaten path but close enough to easily get to Vermont attractions. Lori and Gary are such great hosts! Friendly and thoughtful about the needs of their guests. Just a beautiful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Vermont location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelli M
Easton
1 review
“A wonderful stay at Mountain View BB”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, children and I had a wonderful stay at Mountain View BB. We were so appreciative to be able to include our pet in our family vacation too. The cottage was so homey with wide plank floors, a nice open floor plan, fully applianced kitchen (w/dishwasher), large bathrm with washer/dryer, very comfortable beds/bedding, new windows, new air conditioners, etc. Lori and Gary Helms covered every detail possible in making this a wonderful vacation property. They are lovely people that we really enjoyed getting to know and made us feel so comfortable during our visit. Lori made us a terrific breakfast every morning and went out of her way to make sure that we were completely satisfied.

We also enjoyed our visit to Lake St. Catherine where we kayaked for the first time and took in some of the most beautiful views from the lake. We also enjoyed our hike at the nearby Green Mountain Preserve where we took in beautiful views at the top of the mountain. There is also a nearby golf course and biking trails to be enjoyed.

If you are looking for a home away from home, this is the place for you. I came back home feeling completely refreshed after my stay at Mountain View BB.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely cottage, the breathtaking property with wonderful views and meeting the Helms.
Liked least: Location was not as centrally located as we would have liked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyTra...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect, Comfortable, Private lodging”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We enjoyed five nights here, my husband, two children and I, relaxing, reading, with plenty of space for us while we visited other family members during the day in a small Lake Saint Catherine rental. Lori and Gary welcomed us to use the sitting areas at the house and provided wonderful breakfasts as well as information about local attractions and arts, farmers' markets, shopping. The renovated barn is clean, spacious, comfortable, and has plenty of kitchen space. We hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: barn lodging was spacious, clean; hosts are friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
“Excellent bed & breakfast! Very reasonable price, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed in the barn cottage for a girls weekend, we had a great time! The cottage is exactly what is shown in the pictures. Very spacious cottage, very clean. We would recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet place to stay in the country. And the breakfast was great, they even catered to my sister with a gluten allergy. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How beautiful the property was and how nice the owners were.
Liked least: The gravel road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing