We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Ghost Inn(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
195
49
15
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
49
15
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount snowpool tablecontinental breakfastbagelsconvenient locationprivate bathcomfy bedroaring fireski slopeseach morningafter a long dayroom rateskiers
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 277 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

We went on a group package deal so we got way more bang for our buck (especially considering we're Canadian and the exchange isn't working in our favour right now). Best to call their VERY helpful booking/reservations department and ask if you qualify for any package deals.

The kids have NEVER been happier. They've been to Dominican, Mexico, Florida etc. and the hot resorts with swimming and daily kid movies ain't got nothing on a day on these slopes. The accommodations in the main Lodge were awesome and the cleaning staff were lovely. The indoor/outdoor heated pool was awesome although at times a little overcrowded with kids, but hey - the kids loved it and that's why we were there! The ski conditions were a bit slushy but that's what you get at this time of year. We are all still talking about the Carinthia snowboard/terrain park - it was epic (if that isn't too lame of me to say)!

I can't even tell you how amazing it was to go to the summit and snap a pic of the kids above the clouds off in the distance. We ascended the 3600m hill many times over the week and loved every minute of it.

The staff at Cuzzins pub where we popped in from time to time for lunch or 'ski juice' aka beer, were genuine lovely people and made it feel like we hadn't even left home! PRO TIP: order beer from a plastic cup and order a pint glass on the side - you pour your beer in your glass and it's like getting an extra "carafe" of beer ;) You're welcome.

Although the communication between front desk and the ski school was a bit challenging when we first arrived - we chalked it up to being there for our first time and already have a game plan for our next visit. Ate in our kitchenette/room the whole week except the one night we ate at Two Tannery Road - OMG STEAK to DIE FOR!

On the drive home the kids fought about who missed it most. We are DEFINITELY going back.

Room Tip: Get a room in the Main Lodge - WORTH IT with the gym, arcade, pool, restaurants etc. all right there with lots of options to choose from.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheMennaRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

My daughter and I wanted to get away for some spring skiing so we stayed at the Inn for four nights - our first time there. It was a delightful experience. It was cozy and charming, with very comfortable beds and linens. The innkeeper Yohanna was lovely, and went out of her way to be helpful. She also cooked hot breakfasts for us every morning. We look forward to going back to the Inn at Mount Snow again!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2016

The place is overpriced. It is very close to Mt. Snow, which is important, but for $330 a night I would have expected a bathroom that was reasonably sized (this is the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel, in the USA and Europe), so small it was difficult to get ready. The only mirror was in the bathroom, which made it very difficult to get ready if there is more than one person in the room. The handles for the bathroom sink are on backwards and did not work properly. The curtains did not cover the entire window so as soon as it became light, the light glared in your eyes while sleeping. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, and overall the room was clean although very outdated. The cooked food for breakfast was good although the bagels and english muffins were not fresh. I stayed at a similar place only a few minutes further away from the mountain for 1/3 the price and a better breakfast.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lisa9752016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohanna H, Manager at Inn at Mount Snow, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Lisa9752016
Thank you so much for your input.
Im sorry you felt the room was not etiquette.
We do love to do the best we can by our guests and help with what ever is needed while here.
Warmest regards
Yohanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Loved everything about the Inn at Mount Snow! The bedroom was so perfect and the lounge area is very quant! The pancakes my daughter had for breakfast were delicious, as was my omelette! Plus, they had my favorite muffins, lemon poppy-seed! I will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohanna H, Manager at Inn at Mount Snow, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear SGardner
It was a real pleasure having you and your daughter here at the Inn.
Thank you so much for leaving your review.
I hope to see you both again soon.
Warmest regards
Yohanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Walking into we smelled the wood fire in the common space. Nice and cozy place to stay. Only 3 mins from the mountain parking lot. Staff is very nice and helpful. Full breakfast is offered and made to order delicious plus to the stay.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ktcassolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohanna H, Manager at Inn at Mount Snow, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2016

Dear ktcassolino.
We really appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Yohanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews