We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Rosemont Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berryville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosemont Manor
Ranked #2 of 6 Berryville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2011

we had a lovely stay at Rosemont Manor. The staff has a passion for hospitality and knows Northern Virginia wine country. Lovely room (shower kind of low for a man of 6 foot but by no means a deal breaker). Picnic lunch and advice on wineries lovely. Walk the grounds and see wonderful wildlife. Great advice from staff on the go to places in town. What a great get away so close to home

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank new_vinophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Spent 2 nights at Rosemont in the lovely Eisenhower Suite. Beautiful Inn, gracious innkeeper (Andrew) delicious breakfast, picnic lunch and reception. Wineries we visited as part of package were stunning! Beautiful area, great relaxing accommodations. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I just finished a 2-day getaway at this beautiful inn. Everything was fantastic - all rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, everything is incredibly clean. Andrew the Innkeeper and Bif, the owner made sure everything was to our satisfaction. We enjoyed the company of other guests, but there is plenty of space for privacy. Loved sipping wine on the porch in the evening with the beautiful view. Breakfast each day, prepared by Andrew, was outstanding. Plenty of wonderful restaurants and numerous wineries nearby. We bought a Living Social deal and were so enthralled by this inn, we bought another before we even left. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I purchased a package on Living Social. It was the absolutely the best getaway deal we ever purchased. Our stay was truly wonderful. Andrew and Bif worked to make everyone feel very welcomed. The accommodations and surrounding grounds were outstanding. The other guests were considerate of one another. It was a peaceful and relaxing experience. We feel that we would have still had a received good value even if we paid full price. The only thing that would have improved the stay was if the Rosemont Manor served supper. It was a shame to only have breakfast in the beautiful dining area! We will definitely return to the Rosemont Manor!

Room Tip: Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I just spent two wonderful days at the Rosemont Manor. Andrew, Susana and all the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The house is really impressive and makes a truly outstanding B & B. We highly recommend it along with a dinner at the Battletown Inn in Berryville, the wonderful jogging trail in the nearby park and a hike at Sky Meadows State Park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajGenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We didn't spend a ton of time on the grounds, but the time we did was immensely enjoyable. While the mansion is stately and ornate, the property has somewhat of a wild feeling to it. Not remotely unkempt, but certainly not overly manicured. That was very cool.

We stayed in the Nixon suite. Despite my politics, the room and Nixon nicknacks were awesome, and the space included a little enclosed porch and gigantic bathtub. We slept like babies.

Breakfast. Wow. Both days were fantastic, but the cheesy grits dish Andrew made us was amazing, as was the parfait.

When we were getting ready to leave to visit wineries and farms, Andrew made us a lunch basket. I might never have thought about it, but that actually provides a lot of added flexibility to just plunk down somewhere pretty and have a picnic.

The staff was incredibly warm and helpful. They were always happy to assist with anything we through at them, and their cheer and interest in the property and us, as guests, did not go unnoticed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m_haskell_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My fiance and I just got back not three hours ago, and I wanted to write the review while it was still fresh in my mind. Absolutely a wonderful weekend! Beautiful grounds, beautiful house, and amazing service. Andrew, the innkeeper, was extremely hospitable and the overall experience booking the weekend and staying there was excellent! I booked the bloomspot special and couldnt be happier about our experience.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jsplosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rosemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont Manor

Address: 16 Rosemont Manor Ln, Berryville, VA 22611-3567
Region: United States > Virginia > Berryville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Berryville
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Rosemont Manor Hotel Berryville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing