We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Towne Place Suites(Winchester)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$72
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
164
39
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
39
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseisenhower suiteother guestssnack trayhistorical figuresguest roomssleeping porchbeautiful propertywedding venuerocking chairsb bsthe cottageseach morningshenandoah valleythe general managerporticobyrdwineries
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Spent 2 nights at Rosemont in the lovely Eisenhower Suite. Beautiful Inn, gracious innkeeper (Andrew) delicious breakfast, picnic lunch and reception. Wineries we visited as part of package were stunning! Beautiful area, great relaxing accommodations. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I just finished a 2-day getaway at this beautiful inn. Everything was fantastic - all rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, everything is incredibly clean. Andrew the Innkeeper and Bif, the owner made sure everything was to our satisfaction. We enjoyed the company of other guests, but there is plenty of space for privacy. Loved sipping wine on the porch in the evening with the beautiful view. Breakfast each day, prepared by Andrew, was outstanding. Plenty of wonderful restaurants and numerous wineries nearby. We bought a Living Social deal and were so enthralled by this inn, we bought another before we even left. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pds59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I purchased a package on Living Social. It was the absolutely the best getaway deal we ever purchased. Our stay was truly wonderful. Andrew and Bif worked to make everyone feel very welcomed. The accommodations and surrounding grounds were outstanding. The other guests were considerate of one another. It was a peaceful and relaxing experience. We feel that we would have still had a received good value even if we paid full price. The only thing that would have improved the stay was if the Rosemont Manor served supper. It was a shame to only have breakfast in the beautiful dining area! We will definitely return to the Rosemont Manor!

Room Tip: Book early!!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I just spent two wonderful days at the Rosemont Manor. Andrew, Susana and all the staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The house is really impressive and makes a truly outstanding B & B. We highly recommend it along with a dinner at the Battletown Inn in Berryville, the wonderful jogging trail in the nearby park and a hike at Sky Meadows State Park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajGenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We didn't spend a ton of time on the grounds, but the time we did was immensely enjoyable. While the mansion is stately and ornate, the property has somewhat of a wild feeling to it. Not remotely unkempt, but certainly not overly manicured. That was very cool.

We stayed in the Nixon suite. Despite my politics, the room and Nixon nicknacks were awesome, and the space included a little enclosed porch and gigantic bathtub. We slept like babies.

Breakfast. Wow. Both days were fantastic, but the cheesy grits dish Andrew made us was amazing, as was the parfait.

When we were getting ready to leave to visit wineries and farms, Andrew made us a lunch basket. I might never have thought about it, but that actually provides a lot of added flexibility to just plunk down somewhere pretty and have a picnic.

The staff was incredibly warm and helpful. They were always happy to assist with anything we through at them, and their cheer and interest in the property and us, as guests, did not go unnoticed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m_haskell_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews