We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay in Blacksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick stay in Blacksburg”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Recently returned from a quick weekend in Blacksburg, and stayed one night with our toddler at the Hilton. While we did get 2 rooms (adjoined) so the little on could go to sleep earlier, and take naps, it was not ready on time upon arrival. However, the staff went out of our thier way to prepare it quickly after they had seen we had a tired little one. All were very friendly.

Only complaint was the noise associated with the Air conditioning...

We did have a complimentary breakfast for the arrival problem, and the food was fine. A late night snack at the bar was OK as well.

Location is close to everything in the burg, and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brutus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    168
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
311
78
46
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is nice, it's fairly new. Cleanliness and friendliness were good. It was a little farther from the Va Tech campus than I would like. I thought I read it was an easy walk but it's across the highway so it's really a drive. A little bit of highway noise, but not enough to be a problem.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StoneCircleHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was in Blacksburg last week for work and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the first time. I was very surprised by the welcome I received and the level of service during my stay. The room was very clean, which is the thing I value most. The internet connection was a little slow, but not too bad.

Getting in to Blacksburg itself only took a few minutes, although parking in town is a realy hassel.

I got a good rate which allowed it to be within my work budget, but if I can get a similar rate again, I doubt I'll ever stay anywhere else in Blacksburg.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brusselsdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were booked in a Handicapped room so the room was spacious. The bathroom floor looked like it had not been mopped in sometime. The rooms are relatively new so it looks pretty clean.

College sports teams with large buses were staying at the hotel so it was very full.This hotel is primarily for convenience.

We paid extra for the breakfast and booked it through Hilton directly. Breakfast included your standard buffet assortment of eggs, sausage, bacon and any omelet or egg you would want and was fresh fruits and it was presented nicely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tysons Corner, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were in Blacksburg just to have a two night get-away. This Hilton Garden Inn was exactly what we wanted - the dining area had very good food, we enjoyed the spa and our room had a mini refrig, microwave and coffee maker. We were set! One thing we did that we really enjoyed was the drive to the Morrisette Winery. We had a great time tasting their wines - especially the bubbly, and had a delicious lunch at the restaurant (be sure to check the day of the week and hours). The cookies offered by the Hilton in the late afternoon were also a nice treat on both evenings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Excellent location for attending events at VA Tech. Just a mile away with easy access to campus. Rooms spacious . . .king bed the best choice - large and wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. In room microwave and mini-refrigerator a nice touch.

Fourth floor quiet and Room 401 a remote get away. Gives you a view of the parking lot if you're concerned about your vehicle and want to keep it in sight.

Fitness Center and staff are extraordinary. Clean and all equipment items worked. The TV remote available and ear phones provided.

My most probable destination for return visits!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We visiting the Blacksburg area this past weekend and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 1 night. I have never stayed at this level of Hilton and was pleasantly surprised. Everything was clean, new and well thought out. The lobby, bar and restaurant area was nice for this price level and even though breakfast was not included in the room rate it was much superior to the "free" continental breakfast offerings at similar priced hotels. Nice indoor pool and exercise room. A few things I noticed in their attention to detail were: a shower head that is high enough for the tallest of people, rounded bed frames ( I walked into the edge of the bed during the night and if the corner were sharp as most are would have limped for days), thermostat on the wall instead of guessing what temperature, bathroom door opens out giving you plenty of room to navigate.

If you are wanting to be really close to VT campus it's a little out of the way. It's next to an apartment complex and the location seems kind of wierd for a hotel but it was not a problem to us. There is a shopping center, numerous restaurants within 1/2 mile.

Room Tip: They do have rooms that are close to elevators, vending and ice machine. I would try and stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blacksburg hotels
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Blacksburg/University
1.2 km away
The Inn at Virginia Tech & Skelton Conference Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 10 in Blacksburg
219 reviews
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
Comfort Inn Blacksburg
#8 of 10 in Blacksburg
215 reviews
4.6 km away
Courtyard Blacksburg
Courtyard Blacksburg
#5 of 10 in Blacksburg
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
Address: 900 Plantation Rd, Blacksburg, VA 24060-3856
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Blacksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Family Hotel in Blacksburg
#1 Business Hotel in Blacksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at the Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg. Complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet and HDTV, your spacious guest room contains all the essentials for an overnight visit or week-long stay. Adjacent to the VA Tech campus, this hotel is a convenient stop for parents and potential students alike. Forget something at home? The 24-hour Pavilion Pantry has basic health and beauty essentials as well as microwavable meals, snacks and drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg Hotel Blacksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing