We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Late Night Sushi in FFX County”
Review of Tomo Sushi & Grill

Tomo Sushi & Grill
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Centreville
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Tomo Sushi & Grill is THE place to go for sushi in the Fairfax County area. They are open late, always have fresh ingredients, great tasting sushi, and a friendly wait staff. Seating includes private booths, sushi bar, and two separate dining rooms for different dining experiences. The sushi chefs are quick to tell you whats fresh that day and guide you through your meal. They are super consistent and have been a bit of a staple in Centreville, VA since 2005. The spicy scallop roll, rock fish nigiri, and uni roll are some quick favorites.

On my last visit, a friend and I ordered an insane amount of sushi for two people. They brought it out quickly, in a massive decorated wooden boat alongside hot miso soup, and kimchi. Every piece was prepared exquisitely and the presentation and service we received topped any previous visits I've had. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thejontdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2018

This spot is located at the busy intersection of Lee Highway and Centreville, but it is bit hard to see and get to (especially if you miss the parking lot entrance the first time by!) We chose sushi because it was a Friday in Lent, this was a good choice. Nothing particularly fancy, very family oriented (had a Disney movie with Japanese sub-titles on the big screen). All the usual stand-by's available, sashimi was fresh, rolls were uniformly good. Unagi and saba were good choices, as was the yellow tail roll. Service was a little bit slow (only one server working mid-afternoon) but friendly. Pricing was better than average at $25/head.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AggieJoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Tomo Sushi & Grill, offering Japanese, Chinese and Korean food, is located in a busy shopping plaza in the heart of Centreville. Took some time to pinpoint its location but we came out very satisfied after the dinner. I ordered sizzling steak beef from Hibachi grill which was tasty but the sauce on it was on sweet side. Sushi and noodles ordered by my daughters were also good. The staff was courteous and served our order within 10-15 minutes. Except few, price of menu items are reasonable. Perhaps the only things I can complain about its kind of small place and furniture is all wooden, no cushion chairs to relax. But Tomo certainly deserves a five star for the food, service, price and location.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Frequently eat at Tomo. Always great sushi and the wife loves the Hibachi seafood and fried rice. The fatty tuna (toro) is fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 175daniely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

While attending to personal matters in the Fairfax and Reston areas, we found ourselves with a few hours between appointments and were in the mood for Japanese cuisine. We came upon Tomo Sushi and Grill and are glad we did. The menu selection is wonderful and the service was top notch. An added bonus was the complementary kimchi and a welcomed second serving.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tomo Sushi & Grill also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 
Centreville, Fairfax County
Centreville, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tomo Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing